Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services

Himachal Pradesh Election Dates 2017 Schedule Updates HP Assembly election Phase Dates Results Voting Announced

Himachal Pradesh Election Dates 2017 Schedule Updates

The Himachal Pradesh legislative assembly election,himachal election dates 2012 was held in Himachal Pradesh, India in 2012 after the five-year term of the incumbent state legislature and government expired following the assembly elections of 2007. The election chose 68 MLAs to the Vidhan Sabha. The Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly election, 2017 will be held in late 2017, to elect the 68 members of the Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly, as the term of current Legislative Assembly ends on 7 January 2018.



Himachal Pradesh Election Dates 2017

The Election Commission of India on Thursday said that elections will be held on November 9 and counting will be done on December 18.

Himachal Pradesh Assembly Polls 2017 dates to be announced today by Election Commission at 4 pm. (Probably December 2017 Dates Expected)

Read More: Himachal Pradesh Election Result Party Wise 2017

Read More: Himachal Pradesh Election Result Constituency Wise 2017

Himachal Pradesh Opinion Poll | Himachal Pradesh BJP INC Candidate List

  1. The model code of conduct will come into force with immediate effect after the poll dates are announced.
  2. EC might announce December dates for elections to both Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh assemblies.
  3. The Commission has said that VVPAT machines will be used in both the states.
  4. VVPAT machines allow voters to verify if their vote has gone to the intended candidate in the Electronic Voting Machine (EVM).

  5. The Election Commission of India today reviewed the preparation of upcoming Assembly election in Himachal Pradesh during a high-level meeting held today and declared to come up with the election scheduled soon using Voter Verified Paper Audit Trail (VVPAT) system in the election.
  6. After the meeting held with Deputy Commissioners, Additional Deputy, Commissioners and Magistrates and Superintendent of Police at hotel Peterhof today Senior Deputy Commissioner of ECI Mr Umesh Sinha, and Deputy Election Commissioner Sandeep Saxena addressed media persons. He said that state officer trained for the Voter Verified Paper Audit Trail (VVPAT) system software in this workshop and meeting by six officers of election commissions and IT experts.

Himachal Pradesh Complete Election Dates 2017

S. No. Poll  ( All 68 ACs)

Event Dates

1. Issue of Notification

16th Oct 2017

2. Last date for making Nominations

23rd Oct 2017

3. Scrutiny of Nominations

24th Oct 2017

4. Last date for withdrawal of candidature

26th Oct 2017

5. Date of Poll

9th November 2017

6. Counting of Votes

18th December 2017


Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250
Himachal Election 2017 Imp. Links
Himachal Election 2017 Dates
Himachal Congress/INC 2017 Candidate list
Himachal BJP 2017 Candidate list
Himachal 2017 Candidate list
HP Opinion Poll 2017
HP Election Result 2012 Constituency Wise
HP Election Result Party Wise 2012
Voter List Himachal Pradesh
HP Latest Caste/Religion


Himachal Pradesh Election Results 2012 Party Constituency wise

HP 2012 Assembly Results

Party Seats
Indian National Congress (INC) 36
Himachal Lokhit Party (HLP) 1
Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) 26
Independant (IND) 5
Total 68
HP 2007 Assembly Results
Party Seats
Indian National Congress (INC) 23
Bahujan Samaj Party(BSP) 1
Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) 41
Independant (IND) 3
Total 68


Click on individual constituencies to know to get compiled Past election Results ,swing Margin, Candidates Details, MLA details , Polling Station, Voter List of each assembly.

Assembly Name
Churah (SC) Banjar Ghumarwin
Bharmour (ST) Anni (SC) Bilaspur
Chamba Karsog (SC) Sri Naina Deviji
Dalhousie Sundernagar Arki
Bhattiyat Nachan (SC) Nalagarh
Nurpur Seraj Doon
Indora (SC) Darang Solan (SC)
Fatehpur Jogindernagar Kasauli (SC)
Jawali Dharampur Pachhad (SC)
Dehra Mandi Nahan
Jaswan-Pragpur Balh (SC) Sri Renukaji (SC)
Jawalamukhi Sarkaghat Paonta Sahib
Jaisinghpur (SC) Bhoranj (SC) Shillai
Sullah Sujanpur Chopal
Nagrota Hamirpur Theog
Kangra Barsar Kasumpti
Shahpur Nadaun Shimla
Dharamshala Chintpurni (SC) Shimla Rural
Palampur Gagret Jubbal-Kotkhai
Baijnath (SC) Haroli Rampur (SC)
Lahaul & Spiti (ST) Una Rohru (SC)
Manali Kutlehar Kinnaur (ST)
Kullu Jhanduta (SC)

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List