You are here: Home Odisha|
 

Orissa Assembly Election Dates Schedule 2019, Orissa election Schedule, Orissa legislative Election 2019 dates Announced, Orissa Vidhan Sabha Election Dates, Orissa Election Schedule 2019, Orissa Assembly Election Dates

Orissa Assembly Election Dates Schedule 2019, Orissa election Schedule, Orissa legislative Election 2019 dates Announced, Orissa Vidhan Sabha Election Dates, Orissa Election Schedule 2019, Orissa Assembly Election Dates

Orissa Assembly Election Schedule 2019 

Legislative Assembly elections are due to be held in Odisha in 2019, concurrent with the Indian general election, 2019. The incumbent Biju Janata Dal headed by chief minister Naveen Patnaik, the Bharatiya Janata Party and Indian National Congress Party is considered to be the main contestants in the election. The term of the current assembly elected in 2014 will expire on 24 May 2019.

The 2019 Lok Sabha polls in the 21 constituencies in Odisha and Odisha Assembly Elections will be held in the first 4 out of the 7 scheduled phases of 2019 Indian general election.


Orissa Election Dates 2019

Orissa Assembly Election 2019 dates

 
 
S No. Poll Event Poll Day
1 2 3 4
Schedule-1 Schedule-2 Schedule-3 Schedule-4
1 Announcement & Issue of Press Note 10 Mar 2019 (Sunday) 10 Mar 2019 (Sunday) 10 Mar 2019 (Sunday) 10 Mar 2019 (Sunday)
2 Issue of Notification 18 Mar 2019 (Monday) 19 Mar 2019 (Tuesday) 28 Mar 2019 (Thursday) 02 Apr 2019 (Tuesday)
3 Last Date for filling Nominations 25 Mar 2019 (Monday) 26 Mar 2019 (Tuesday) 04 Apr 2019 (Thursday) 09 Apr 2019 (Tuesday)
4 Scrutiny of Nominations 26 Mar 2019 (Tuesday) 27 Mar 2019 (Wednesday) 05 Apr 2019 (Friday) 10 Apr 2019 (Wednesday)
5 Last date for withdrawal of candidature 28 Mar 2019 (Thursday) 29 Mar 2019 (Friday) 08 Apr 2019 (Monday) 12 Apr 2019 (Friday)
6 Date of Poll 11 Apr 2019 (Thursday) 18 Apr 2019 (Thursday) 23Apr 2019 (Tuesday) 29 Apr 2019 (Monday)
7 Counting of Votes on 23 May 2019 (Thursday) 23 May 2019 (Thursday) 23 May 2019 (Thursday) 23 May 2019 (Thursday)
8 Date before which the election shall be completed 27 May 2019 (Monday) 27 May 2019 (Monday) 27 May 2019 (Monday) 27 May 2019 (Monday)

Orissa Assembly Election 2019 Updates

Orissa Assembly Election 2019 
Orissa Opinion Poll 2019
Orissa Assembly Election Dates 2019
Orissa candidate List 2019
Orissa Exit Poll 2019
Orissa Assembly Elections 2019 Live Voting
MLA list Orissa 2019
Cabinet Ministers List Orissa 2019
Orissa Election Results 2019 by Constituency
Orissa Election Results in 2018 Party Wise

 

Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

Lok Sabha 2019 Polls

Which Party Will Form Government in Lok Sabha Elections 2019?

BJP (NDA) - 63.4%
INC (UPA) - 28%
Third Front - 8.6%

Total votes: 917
The voting for this poll has ended on: 19 Apr 2019 - 00:00

CEO & Voter List