Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services

Meghalaya Elections Live voting Polling Updates 2018 Percentage Vote % 27 Feb Party Constituency Wise Election results BJP INC CPIM TMC

Meghalaya Elections Live Voting Polling Updates 2018 Percentage Vote % Party Constituency Wise 

Meghalaya Assembly Election Live Voting Results 2018, Meghalaya Assembly Voting Result, Meghalaya Election Result Live 2018, Meghalaya Election Voting Percentage 2018 Constituency Wise, Meghalaya Election Result 2018 Party Wise, Meghalaya Election 2018 Winner List, Meghalaya Vidhan Sabha Result Winner Party, Meghalaya Winner Candidate List 2018, List Of Meghalaya Assembly MLA 2018, Meghalaya Election Result, Meghalaya Vidhan MLA list, Meghalaya Election Result 2018 With Vote Margin, Meghalaya Winner List, Meghalaya Polls, Meghalaya Polls Result, Meghalaya Vidhan Sabha result

Meghalaya Assembly Election 2018 Live Voting 

Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

Voting began in Meghalaya for 59 out of 60 constituencies.

  1. At 4 pm, 50% of the registered electorate had cast their votes.
  2. Around 35 % polling reported till 2 pm.
  3. The polling percentage stands at 28.5 percent till 1 pm.
  4.  30 EVMs were found to be problematic in Meghalaya's Garo Hills.
  5. Chief Minister Mukul Sangma casts his vote in Ampati
  6. 370 candidates are contesting elections this year. Out of these 25 (7 percent) of the candidates have criminal cases
  7. Meghalaya recorded a total voter turnout of 41 percent till 11 am. 
  8. In 2013 Meghalaya Assembly elections, the voters turnout was recorded at 87.97 percent.
  9. Meghalaya Governor Ganga Prasad casts his vote in Shillong.
  10. At 9:30 am, the voting percentage was 22% for Meghalaya.
  11. The Meghalaya Election Results would be announced on 3rd March 2018.
  12. The counting of votes will take place and Meghalaya Election Results Party Constituency wise would be declared same day.MLA and Winner List would be declared same day.

 The Meghalaya Legislative Assembly election, 2018 will be held on February 27, 2018 at 8 am.


Meghalaya All Important Links 2018 Election

Meghalaya Assembly  Election 2018 Imp. Links
Meghalaya Opinion Poll 2018
Meghalaya Assembly Election Dates 2018
Meghalaya candidate List 2018
BJP Candidate | INC Candidate | UDP Candidate
MLA list Meghalaya 2018
Cabinet Ministers List Meghalaya 2018
Meghalaya Exit Poll 2018
Meghalaya Election Results 2018 Constituency Wise
Meghalaya Election Results 2018 Party Wise
Caste wise population/details of Meghalaya


Meghalaya Elections 2018 Dates Schedule Phases

Event Event Dates
1. Issue of Notification 31-Jan-2018
2. Last date for making Nominations 07-Feb-2018
3. Scrutiny of Nominations 08-Feb-2018
4. Last date for withdrawal of candidature 12-Feb-2018
5. Date of Poll 27-Feb-2018
6. Counting of Votes 3-March-2018



The Meghalaya Assembly polls will be held sometime in February as the preparations, including the final electoral rolls, will be completed only by January next. 

  • There was speculation that the polls may be preponed to the club with two other states, Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh, which are going to the polls this year end.
  • However, Chief Electoral Officer Frederick Kharkongor said during the recent meeting with the officials of the Election Commission of India, the poll panel had only referred to the elections in Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh scheduled for this year.
  • “The Election Commission officials only asked about the 2013 date for the Meghalaya polls which was on February 23 that year,” Kharkongor said.
  • He, however, said Meghalaya is ready for the polls anytime.
  • Besides Meghalaya, Nagaland and Tripura will also go to polls simultaneously in the early part of next year.
  • Indicating that the polls will be held as usual, he said the program for special summary revision with January 1, 2018, as the qualifying date was approved by the Election Commission during the recent meeting. 


Past Assembly Election Results of Meghalaya Party Wise

Meghalaya Assembly Results 2013
Party Seats
Garo National Council 1
Hill State People's Democratic Party 4
Independent 13
Indian National Congress 29
National People's Party 2
Nationalist Congress Party 2
North East Social Democratic Party 1
United Democratic Party 8
Total 60
Meghalaya Assembly Results 2008
Party Seats
Bharatiya Janata Party 1
Hill State People's Democratic Party 2
Independent 5
Indian National Congress 25
Khun Hynniewtrep National Awakening Movement 1
Nationalist Congress Party 15
United Democratic Party 11
Total 60





Meghalaya Assembly Election Result 2013 Constituency Wise

AC. Name Winner  Votes Party Runner Up Votes Party  Margin
Amlarem STEPHANSON MUKHIM 8297 Independent LAHKMEN RYMBUI 7163 Indian National Congress 1134
Ampati Dr. Mukul Sangma 15031 Indian National Congress CLEMENT G. MOMIN 5935 National People's Party 9096
Baghmara Samuel M. Sangma   Indian National Congress SAMUEL M. SANGMA   Independent 3587
Bajengdoba Brigady Marak 7139 Independent ADOLF LU HITLER R. MARAK 6919 Indian National Congress 220
Click Here to know more….
Partywise Position in Meghalaya
Details of Assembly constituencies
Total Assembly constituencies 59 (Gen 5, SC 0, ST 55) 
Assembly constituencies for which elections are being held 60
Assembly constituencies for which Candidates/Voter turnout is Available 60



Number of Candidates
Number of Candidates Parties 345 in 2013 (338 in 2008) 


Party-wise candidates
60 21 32 50 13 1 122 46

Winning Graph



List of Meghalaya Assembly Constituencies
A.C. No. Assembly Constituency Name A.C. No. Assembly Constituency Name
1 Nartiang 31 Mawthadraishan
2 Jowai 32 Nongstoin
3 Raliang 33 Rambrai Jyrngam
4 Mowkaiaw 34 Mawshynrut
5 Sutnga Saipung 35 Ranikor
6 Khliehriat 36 Mawkyrwat
7 Amlarem 37 Kharkutta
8 Mawhati 38 Mendipathar
9 Nongpoh 39 Resubelpara
10 Jirang 40 Bajengdoba
11 Umsning 41 Songsak
12 Umroi 42 Rongjeng
13 Mawryngkneng 43 William Nagar
14 Pynthorumkhrah 44 Raksamgre
15 Mawlai 45 Tikrikilla
16 East Shillong 46 Phulbari
17 North Shillong 47 Rajabala
18 West Shillong 48 Selsella
19 South Shillong 49 Dadenggre
20 Mylliem 50 North Tura
21 Nongthymmai 51 South Tura
22 Nongkrem 52 Rangsakona
23 Sohiong 53 Ampati
24 Mawphlang 54 Mahendraganj
25 Mawsynram 55 Salmanpara
26 Shella 56 Gambegre
27 Pynursla 57 Dalu
28 Sohra 58 Rongara Siju
29 Mawkynrew 59 Chokpot
30 Mairang 60 Baghmara

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List