Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services

Delhi MCD election Results Voting Live 2017 Candidates Opinion Exit Poll Dates Ward Wise Winners Corporators Candidates Updates

Delhi MCD election Results Voting Live 2017 Candidates Opinion Exit Poll Date

Delhi MCD Elections Results 2017delhimaplogo

Delhi MCD Election Results 2017 would be announed on 25th April 2017. Voting Live will take palce on 23rd April 2017. Candidates for BJP, INC, AAP has been declared and can be found below. Online Opinion Poll conducted by our website indicates that BJP is in the lead with AAP not laggin far behind.

The Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) was a municipal corporation, an autonomous body that governs 8 of the 11 Districts of Delhi, in the state of Delhi, India. "The MCD was among the largest municipal bodies in the world providing civic services to more than estimated population of 11 million citizens in the capital city. The municipal corporation covers an area of 1,397.3 km² (539.5 mi²). 

Delhi MCD Elections Complete Poll Dates 2017

MCD Elections 2017 Complete poll schedule is expected to be released by Mid March 2017. Last time the election schedule notifications was as follows.

Delhi MCD Election dates announced 

Poll Event Single Phase
Date of Notification 27th March
Last Date of Making Nominations 3rd April
Scrutiny of Nominations 5th April
Withdrawal of Candidature 8th April
Date of Poll 23rd April
Date of Counting 25th April

Municipal Corporation of Delhi 2017 2012 Elections Results

BJP Congress BSP IND Others
148 71 13 22 18

Delhi MCD Election Results ward wise winners Corporator List 2017


 Party Seats
Others 1

Delhi MCD Election Results 2017 Ward Wise

Delhi MCD Election Results 2017 Zone Wise

  1. Delhi MCD Election Results 2017 North MCD
  2. Delhi MCD Election Results 2017 South MCD
  3. Delhi MCD Election Results 2017 East MCD


Delhi MCD Elections News Updates 2017

  1. 40% nominations have been rejected by EC during scrutiny.
  2. 272 Seats/Wards are there - North and South civic bodies with 104 members each and the East civic body with 64 members.
  3. State Election Commission increases expenditure limit for each candidate in MCD polls by ₹75k to ₹5.75 lakh.
  4. #Delhi: CM @ArvindKejriwal demands use of ballot paper in place of EVMs in upcoming #MCD elections @AamAadmiParty

Delhi MCD Elections Latest Notifications News Updates 2017


Delhi MCD Election 2017 Imp. Links
Congress/INC 2017 MCD Candidate list
BJP 2017 MCD Candidate list
AAP 2017 MCD Candidate list
MCD 2017 Candidate list
Delhi MCD Opinion Poll 2017
MCD Election Result 2017 Zone Wise
MCD Election Result 2017 Ward Wise
Ward Wise Winner 2012
Zone Wise Winner 2012
Votes Polled, Margin,Winner Runner up 2012
MCD 2017 ElectionDates
Caste wise population/details of Delhi
Delhi MCD Ward List 2017

Delhi MCD Elections Candidates List Notifications 2017

Candidate List for Swaraj Abhiyan Party led by Yogendra Yadav has declared 25 candidates and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has also declared list of 109 Candidates. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on 24 Februrary announced candidates for the upcoming MCD polls in Delhi. In the first list, the party has named 109 candidates

ALSO READ: AAP 2017 MCD Candidate list

ALSO READ: BJP 2017 MCD Candidate list

ALSO READ: Congress/INC 2017 MCD Candidate list

ALSO READ:Swaraj Abhiyan 2017 MCD Candidate list

MCD 2017Candidate list AAP BJP INC






Delhi MCD Election Result 2012

North Delhi 2012

SN Party Seats won Seats Changed
1 Bharatiya Janata Party 59 -
2 Indian National Congress 29 -
3 Bahujan Samaj Party 7 -
4 Others 9 -
  Total 104  

South Delhi 2012

SN Party Seats won Seats Changed
1 Bharatiya Janata Party 44 -
2 Indian National Congress 29 -
3 Bahujan Samaj Party 5 -
4 Others 26 -
  Total 104

East Delhi 2012

SN Party Seats won Seats Changed
1 Bharatiya Janata Party 39 -
2 Indian National Congress 19 -
3 Bahujan Samaj Party 3 -
4 Others 0 -
  Total 64

Ward wise Delhi MCD Bye Election Result 2017

Ward No. Ward Name Winner Party Runner-Up Party Name
44 Quammruddin Nagar Ashok Bhardwaj Congress Anil Sinha BJP
55 Shalimar Bagh North Bhupindar Mohan Bhandari BJP Bhagmal Sharma Congress
67 Wazirpur Mahandar Nagpal BJP Sachin Singhal AAP
86 Ballimaran Mohd. Sadiq AAP Nitin Tiwari BJP
124 Vikas Nagar Ashok AAP Sunil Jindal IND
126 Nawada Krishna Gahlot BJP Ajay Gahlot AAP
136 Matiala Ramesh AAP Ashok Sharma BJP
166 Munirka Yogita Rathee Congress Sunita Tokas AAP
168 Nanakpura Anil Malik AAP Nitin Sharma BJP
176 Bhati Rajender Singh Tanwar IND Ishwar Singh Pradhan BJP
199 Tekhand Abhishek Bidhuri AAP Sunil Kumar Verma BJP
214 Khichripur Anand Kumar Congress Vinod Kumar Binny BJP
238 Jhilmil Pankaj Congress Jitender Singh Shunty BJP

MCD Bye Polls 2016 Candidate List

S.No. Ward No. Ward Nmae AAP Congress BJP
1 44 Kamruddin Nagar Arun Singh Chauhan Ashok Bhardwaj Anil Sinha
2 55 Shalimar Bagh North Dr. Anvika Mittal Bhagmal Sharma  Bhupendra Mohan Bhandari
3 67 Wazirpur Sachin Singhal Mahesh Khari  Mahender Nagpal
4 86 Ballimaran Mohammad Sadiq Obaid Khan  Nitin Tiwari
5 124 Vikas Nagar Ashok Saini Rajesh Yadav  Sunil Jindal
6 126 Nawada Ajay Kumar Satpal Sethi  Krishan Gehlot
7 136 Matiala Ramesh Matiala Sudha Sinha  Ashok Sharma
8 166 Munirka Sunita Tokas Yogita Rathi  Sudesh Tokas
9 168 Nanakpura Anil Mallik N.A  Nitin Sharma
10 176 Bhati Pawan Tanwar Joginder Tanwar  Ishwar Singh Pradhan
11 199 Tehkhand Abhishek Bidhuri Gyanendra Mawi  Sunil Bidhuri
12 214 Khichripur Yogesh Dedha Anand Kumar  Vinod Kumar Binny
13 238 Jhilmil Ghanshyam Gaur Pankaj Luthra  Jitender Singh Shunty

Wards Polled in MCD BYpolls:

S.No Ward No. Ward Name
1 214 Khichripur
2 238  Jhilmil
3 67 Wazirpur
4 44 Kamaruddin Nagar
5 136 Matiala
6 168 Nanakpura
7 176 Bhati Mines
8 124 Vikas Nagar
9 166 Munirka 
10 86 Ballimaran 
11 55 Salimar Bagh North 
12 199 Tekhand 
13 126 Nawada 

MCD New Ward List after Delimitation 2017

 The entire MCD area is divided into 12 zones spread across three smaller municipal corporations:

  1. North Delhi Municipal Corporation
    1. City
    2. Karol Bagh
    3. Sadar Paharganj
    4. Civil Lines
    5. Narela
    6. Rohini
  2. South Delhi Municipal Corporation
    1. Central Delhi
    2. South Delhi
    3. West Delhi
    4. Najafgarh
  3. East Delhi Municipal Corporation
    1. Shahdara South
    2. Shahdara North

Find Your Assembly

Delhi Assembly Election Result

CEO & Voter List