Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services

Delhi Bawana By Election Result 2017 Voting Live Dates News Update

Delhi Bawana By Election Result 2017 Voting Live Dates News Update

delhi map

Delhi Bawana By Poll Result 2017, Bawana By Election Result 2017, Bawana By Poll Voting Live, Delhi Bawana Candidate list 2017, Delhi Bawana Winner 2017, Delhi Bawana MLA 2017, Delhi Bawana 2017 Voter list, Delhi Bawana Exit poll

Bawana By Poll Election Results 2017 Live

Results would be announced on 28th August 2017. Counting will start soon and the results would be updated as to who will be winning in the prestigious bawana by elections. The voter turout was extremely low.

AAP candidate Ram Chander won the Bawana byelection by a margin of 24052 votes

Candidates Name  Party Name Vote%
Ved Prakash BJP 35834
Surender Kumar INC 31919
Ramchandra AAP 59886

Bawana By Poll Election 2017 Voting Live

  1. 45% voting till 6pm in Delhi's Bawana bypoll.
  2. Polling for the high-stakes Bawana bypoll in Delhi began at a slow pace, with a little over 5 per cent votes being cast in the first hour.
  3. Out of 379 polling stations in the Bawana constituency, 311 have less than 1,000 registered electors, while 68 have more than 1,000 registered electors, it said.
  4. In New Delhi, voting began at 8 am and will conclude at 5 pm. Counting of votes will be held on August 28. Delhi metro services commenced earlier today and will continue beyond the scheduled hours.
  5. MP Udit Raj, Delhi unit chief Manoj Tiwari and Haryana cabinet minister Captain Abhimanyu have done intense campaigning for Bawana by elections.
  6. Bawana by-election became necessary after AAP legislator Ved Parkash quit the Delhi assembly and went back to the Bharatiya Janata Party ahead of municipal elections in April 2017

  7. Kejriwal Says that only AAP can ensure developmet in Bawana Assembly.
  8. 8 Candidates in Fray for Bawana by Poll Elections 2017.
  9. Bawana Assembly constituency on August 23, has five parties contesting and 3 independent in fray. Parties are the AAP, the BJP, the Congress, the Samajwadi Party and the Rashtriya Janta Congress.
  10. Umesh Kumar, Satpal Singh and Sumesh are contesting as the Independent candidates.Staff Reporter
  11. Manoj Tiwari, BJP Delhi President is doing vigourous campaigning in the area, with door to door campaign too and has is said to be in "Modi Rath" yatra.


Bawana By Poll Election 2017 Candidates 

AAP Candidate - Ramchandra who was earlier in BJP filed Papers.

INC Candidate - three-time Bawana MLA Surender Kumar. He was accompanied by Delhi Congress president Ajay Maken, who said that the party was confident as the AAP and the BJP had become “bankrupt” as they had both “borrowed candidates from each other”.


Earlier in MCD By Polls BJP Candidate Bram Prakesh had won. This by Poll had been necessated when AAP MLA Ved Prakash left the party and joined BJP.

Also Read: Bawana Election results for last 4 terms and their analysis

Are you a Leader/Politican/ Aspirant: Get Election Campaign Management Done by Leadtech

We Do complete Political research of your constituency and prepare a strategy based on our ground reports which can help you Win your Elections

Bawana By Poll Election 2017 Dates


S.NO. State Assembly Constituency No. & Nmae
1 Delhi 7-Bawana AC


S.no. Schedule Date
1 Date of issue of Gazette Notification 29-Jul-17
2 Last Date of Nomination 05-Aug-17
3 Last date of withdrawl of candidatures 09-Aug-17
4 Date of Poll 23-Aug-17
5 Date of counting 28-Aug-17
  • The Bawana Assembly constituency, which fell vacant when an AAP MLA defected to the BJP in March, is headed for a by-election on August 23, with the Election Commission of India (ECI) announcing the schedule on Thursday.

  • The Bawana seat fell vacant after AAP MLA Ved Prakash resigned about two months ago to join BJP.



Last Bawana Assembly Election Result 2015



Year A.C No. Assembly Constituency Name Winner Party Vote Runner Up Party Vote
2015 7 Bawana Ved Parkash AAP 109259 Gugan Singh BJP 59236







Find Your Assembly

Delhi Assembly Election Result

CEO & Voter List