Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services

Meghalaya Assembly Election Schedule 2018, Meghalaya election Schedule 2018, Meghalaya State Election 2018 Announced, Meghalaya Vidhan Sabha Election Dates, Meghalaya Phase Wise Election Schedule 2018, Meghalaya Assembly Election Phase Dates, Voting Elect

Meghalaya Assembly Election Schedule 2018, Meghalaya election Schedule 2018, Meghalaya State Election 2018 Announced, Meghalaya Vidhan Sabha Election Dates, Meghalaya Phase Wise Election Schedule 2018, Meghalaya Assembly Election Phase Dates, Voting Election Result Date 2018MEGHALAYA ASSEMBLY POLLS iMG

The Meghalaya Legislative Assembly election of 2013 was held on 23 February 2013 to elect the Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) from each of the 60 Assembly Constituencies (ACs) in the state of Meghalaya in India.

Meghalaya Assembly Election Schedule 2018 Dates
Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

Meghalaya, Nagaland to vote on 27 Feb,Tripura to vote on 18 Feb, counting of votes on 3 March, says ECI

  1. Election to the three states will happen in two rounds.
  2. Tripura will vote on February 18, 2017, which is a Sunday.Meghalaya and Nagaland will vote on February 27 (Tuesday).
  3. Counting for all three states will be conducted on March 3, 2018. The results will be declared on the same day.
  4. VVPATs and EVMs will be used in the three states. While EVMs have been used for the last 20 years in these three states, VVPATs will be deployed for the first time for the Assembly polls, Joti says.


Meghalaya polls will be held sometime in February along with two other states, Tripura and Nagaland. 

An election official said on Saturday that while Himachal Pradesh polls will be held on November 9 and counting of votes on December 18, the Gujarat polls will be held before the results in Himachal.

After these two states, the three states which will go to polls in the next phase are Meghalaya, Tripura, and Nagaland.

Meghalaya went to the polls last time on February 23, 2013, and the new government was formed on March 5.

Meghalaya All Imortant Links 2018 Election

Meghalaya Assembly  Election 2018 Imp. Links
Meghalaya Opinion Poll 2018
Meghalaya Assembly Election Dates 2018
Meghalaya candidate List 2018
BJP Candidate | INC Candidate | UDP Candidate
MLA list Meghalaya 2018
Cabinet Ministers List Meghalaya 2018
Meghalaya Exit Poll 2018
Meghalaya Election Results 2018 Constituency Wise
Meghalaya Election Results 2018 Party Wise
Caste wise population/details of Meghalaya


Meghalaya Elections 2018 Dates Schedule Phases

Event Event Dates
1. Issue of Notification 31-Jan-2018
2. Last date for making Nominations 07-Feb-2018
3. Scrutiny of Nominations 08-Feb-2018
4. Last date for withdrawal of candidature 12-Feb-2018
5. Date of Poll 27-Feb-2018

6. Counting of Votes 3-March-2018

The Meghalaya Assembly polls will be held sometime in February as the preparations, including the final electoral rolls, will be completed only by January next.

  • There was speculation that the polls may be preponed to club with two other states, Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh, which are going to the polls this year end.
  • However, Chief Electoral Officer Frederick Kharkongor said during the recent meeting with the officials of the Election Commission of India, the poll panel had only referred to the elections in Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh scheduled for this year.
  • “The Election Commission officials only asked about the 2013 date for the Meghalaya polls which was on February 23 that year,” Kharkongor said.
  • He, however, said Meghalaya is ready for the polls anytime.
  • Besides Meghalaya, Nagaland and Tripura will also go to polls simultaneously in the early part of next year.
  • Indicating that the polls will be held as usual, he said the program for special summary revision with January 1, 2018, as the qualifying date was approved by the Election Commission during the recent meeting. 

Past Assembly Election Results of Meghalaya Party Wise

Meghalaya Assembly Results 2013
Party Seats
Garo National Council 1
Hill State People's Democratic Party 4
Independent 13
Indian National Congress 29
National People's Party 2
Nationalist Congress Party 2
North East Social Democratic Party 1
United Democratic Party 8
Total 60
Meghalaya Assembly Results 2008
Party Seats
Bharatiya Janata Party 1
Hill State People's Democratic Party 2
Independent 5
Indian National Congress 25
Khun Hynniewtrep National Awakening Movement 1
Nationalist Congress Party 15
United Democratic Party 11
Total 60


Meghalaya Assembly Election Result 2013 Constituency Wise

AC. Name Winner  Votes Party Runner Up Votes Party  Margin
Amlarem STEPHANSON MUKHIM 8297 Independent LAHKMEN RYMBUI 7163 Indian National Congress 1134
Ampati Dr. Mukul Sangma 15031 Indian National Congress CLEMENT G. MOMIN 5935 National People's Party 9096
Baghmara Samuel M. Sangma Indian National Congress SAMUEL M. SANGMA Independent 3587
Bajengdoba Brigady Marak 7139 Independent ADOLF LU HITLER R. MARAK 6919 Indian National Congress 220
Click Here to know more….
Partywise Position in Meghalaya
Details of Assembly constituencies
Total Assembly constituencies 59 (Gen 5, SC 0, ST 55) 
Assembly constituencies for which elections are being held 60
Assembly constituencies for which Candidates/Voter turnout is Available 60
Number of Candidates
Number of Candidates Parties 345 in 2013 (338 in 2008) 


Party-wise candidates
60 21 32 50 13 1 122 46

Winning Graph



List of Meghalaya Assembly Constituencies
A.C. No. Assembly Constituency Name A.C. No. Assembly Constituency Name
1 Nartiang 31 Mawthadraishan
2 Jowai 32 Nongstoin
3 Raliang 33 Rambrai Jyrngam
4 Mowkaiaw 34 Mawshynrut
5 Sutnga Saipung 35 Ranikor
6 Khliehriat 36 Mawkyrwat
7 Amlarem 37 Kharkutta
8 Mawhati 38 Mendipathar
9 Nongpoh 39 Resubelpara
10 Jirang 40 Bajengdoba
11 Umsning 41 Songsak
12 Umroi 42 Rongjeng
13 Mawryngkneng 43 William Nagar
14 Pynthorumkhrah 44 Raksamgre
15 Mawlai 45 Tikrikilla
16 East Shillong 46 Phulbari
17 North Shillong 47 Rajabala
18 West Shillong 48 Selsella
19 South Shillong 49 Dadenggre
20 Mylliem 50 North Tura
21 Nongthymmai 51 South Tura
22 Nongkrem 52 Rangsakona
23 Sohiong 53 Ampati
24 Mawphlang 54 Mahendraganj
25 Mawsynram 55 Salmanpara
26 Shella 56 Gambegre
27 Pynursla 57 Dalu
28 Sohra 58 Rongara Siju
29 Mawkynrew 59 Chokpot
30 Mairang 60 Baghmara

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List