Election Results 2021 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services

Goa Panaji By Poll Election Voting Live Result 2017 Dates Candidates Opinion

Goa Panaji By Poll Election Voting Live Result 2017 Dates Candidates Opinion

goa assembly election 2017

Goa Panaji By Poll Result 2017, Panaji By Election Result 2017, Panaji By Poll Voting Live, Goa Panaji Candidate list 2017, Goa Panaji Winner 2017, Goa Panaji MLA 2017, Goa Panaji 2017 Voter list, Goa Panaji Exit poll

BJP vacated the Panaji assembly seat for Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar, necessitating a by-poll, the Congress is trying to persuade its expelled leader and former minister Atanasio Monserratte to take on the BJP stalwart. 

Goa Panaji By Poll Election Results Live

Goa Chief Minister and BJP leader Manohar Parrikar won a sixth term as MLA after winning Panaji bypoll, defeating Congress’ Girish Chodankar by a margin of 4803 votes.  

The counting of votes in Panaji bypoll is underway. BJP’s Manohar Parrikar gets a total of 9204 votes, while Congress candidate Girish Chodankar is at 4684 total votes. The Goa Chief Minister is leading by 4520 votes.

Goa Panaji By Poll Election Results Live 2017 will be declared on 28th August. Counting will start from 8 am morning. It is an important elections for BJP and INC both.
BJP's @manoharparrikar wins #Panaji bypoll by a margin of 4803 votes over his closest rival Congress' Girish Chodankar.
Candidates Name  Party Name Vote%
Manohar Parrikar
BJP  9862
Girish Chodankar INC  5059
Total   15538

Goa Panaji By Poll Election Voting Live

  1. 70 per cent votes cast in Panaji
  2. The polling for the MLA seats, to be held at 76 booths including 30 in Panaji and 46 in Valpoi, will take place between 8 am to 5 pm.

  3. Voting will take place on 23rd August 2017 Morning 8 Am onwards.
  4. Manohar Parrikar who is current CM of GOA will be contesting for the seat.


Goa Panaji By Poll Election Candidates  

INC Candidate: Girish Chodankar will be contesting for Panaji seat

BJP Candidate: Present CM Manohar Parrikar

Goa Panaji By Poll Election Dates 2017

S.NO. State Assembly Constituency No. & Name
1 Goa 11-Panaji AC


S.no. Schedule Date
1 Date of issue of Gazette Notification 29-Jul-17
2 Last Date of Nomination 05-Aug-17
3 Last date of withdrawl of candidatures 09-Aug-17
4 Date of Poll 23-Aug-17
5 Date of counting 28-Aug-17

Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar will contest the Panaji by-election scheduled on August 23, state unit BJP president Vinay Tendulkar said today, hours after the Election Commission announced the poll schedule.

Last Assembly Goa Panaji Election Results 2017


Year A.C No. Assembly Constituency Name Winner Party Vote Runner Up Party Vote
2017 11 Panaji Sidharth Sripad Kuncalienker BJP 6811 Atanasio J. Monserrate UGP 5892








Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List