Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Election Schedule |

Upcoming Election in India, Assembly, MLA, MLC, Municipal Corporation, Panchayat By Election schedule Dates 2017 2018 2019 India

By-poll to one Lok Sabha, six assembly seats Feb 13,EC announced schedule for one Lok Sabha constituency, 6 assembly bypolls,

EC announced schedule for one Lok Sabha constituency, 6 assembly bypolls

New Delhi, (IANS) Bye-elections would be held in one Lok Sabha constituency in West Bengal and six assembly constituencies in other states on Feb 13, the Election Commission announced Monday.

Bye-elections would be held for the parliamentary constituency of Bangaon in West Bengal and one assembly constituency each in Arunachal Pradesh, Goa, Tamil Nadu, West Bengal, Maharashtra, and Andhra Pradesh, said Chief Election Commissioner V.S. Sampath.

The last date of filing nominations would be Jan 27 and withdrawal of candidature Jan 30. Counting would be held on Feb 16.  The polls to the Bangaon parliamentary constituency was necessitated due to the death of sitting Trinamool Congress MP Kapil Krishna Thakur.

Poll Events


Last date of Making Nomination


Last date of withdrawal


Date of Poll


Date of Counting


"The commission has decided that the voter's identification shall be mandatory in the aforementioned bye-elections at the time of poll. Electors photo identity card shall be the main document of identification of a voter," Sampath said.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List