Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services

Chanakya Exit poll Punjab Elections 2017 Survey Result 2017 Predictions

Punjab Exit poll 2017 Election Survey Result Chanakya

punjab opinion poll

Punjab Exit polls have been banned by ECI from 4th Februrary to 8th March 2017 till all 5 states elections are completed. But Still the The IPac team deployed by Congress which had nearly 1200 volunteers and 500 were positioned at district headquarters gave live updates. IPAC team said We have done better than our initial calculations. We are sweeping Majha, winning Doaba and getting more than half the seats in Malwa,” he added.

Chanakya is the only Media house which had before hand announced that it would be announcing its exit polls on 8th March 2017. The Predictions of Chanakya in Lok Sabha 2014 and Delhi Elections 2015 have been quite accurate compared to other channels.

As per party’s post-poll calculations, Congress is winning 38 of Malwa’s 69 seats, 18 in Majha and around 12 in Doaba i.e 68 seats out of 117 constituncies as per IPAC team deployed by Congress.

Latest Punjab Opinion poll 2017 and Election Survey Result has been released by Huffpost -CVoter shows AAP winning 63 seats, India Today Axis shows INC winning 62 seats, The week - Hansa also shows INC winning with 50 seats, AAP at 34 and SAD+ at 29. Earlier ABP News CSDS which is showing SAD+BJP winning 54 seats where as it shows INC winning 45 seats. Still Who will win in Punjab polls is tough to answer since just previous opinion poll by lot of older polls by VDP associates and Huffpost - CVoter showed AAP winning.

Live Voting Updates Punjab Elections Exit Polls 2017

  1. 70% Voting recorded in Punjab. No Exit Polls to be released before 8th March 2017.
  2. All Opinion Polls released till now are mentioned below. Most of latest Opinion Polls show INC ahead.
  3. Chanakya Exit Polls to be released on 8th March.
  4. As per ECI no Exit Poll between 4th Feb and 8th March 2017.
  5. Voting Finished for 117 Constituencies, 1.98 crore voters 1145 Candidates . Live 2017 Percentage Updates

Summary of all Exit Polls Punjab Assembly Elections 2017


Punjab Assembly Election Exit Poll 2017
Party Ally Chankya Exit Poll 2017
AAP  54
INC  54



02 Feb 16: Huffpost- CVoter Opinion poll - Shows AAP at 63 seats. Read


31 Jan 16: Punjab India Today Axis Opinion poll - Shows INC at 62 seats. Read  

Also Read: Punjab Candidates Facts Analysed by Criminal Cases Crorepatis

ALSO READ On Punjab Elections 2017:

Punjab Assembly Election 2017 Imp. Links
Punjab Election Results 2017 Party Wise
Punjab Voting Live 2017 Percentage Updates
Punjab Opinion Poll
Punjab Assembly Election Schedule 2017
Punjab Assembly Election Result 2017
Punjab candidate List 2017
MLA list Punjab 2017
Cabinet Ministers List Punjab 2017
Caste Religion Wise Population Punjab
AAP Youth Manifesto.

Latest Opinion Poll by ABP News - Lokniti shows BJP winning. India Today - Axis shows INC winning with 52 seats and AAP is at second position with 44 seats. Most of earlier /older polls showed AAP winning, INC in 2nd position and SAD-BJP at 3rd.In Reverse Chronological Order we have grouped various opinion polls being shown by various TV Channels and Political Survey Companies. Punjab Elections are due to be held by January - February 2017 in Punjab.

Summary of all Opinion Polls Punjab Assembly Elections 2017

Punjab Assembly Election Opinion Poll 2017
Party Ally Huff. CVoter(Feb) India Today Axis (Jan) The Week - Hansa  (Jan 17) ABP News - Lok niti  (Jan 17) India Today Axis (Oct) VDP Ass. (Oct) ITN (Aug) VDP Ass. (Jul) Huff. CVoter (Jul)
AAP 63 42 34 15 44 93 87 100 97
INC 43 63 50 45 52 15 18 3 11 
SAD+ BJP 11 13 29 54 19 06 11 13 9 
Others - 1 7 - 5 10 1 1 2

Opinion Poll 13: HuffPost-CVoter Punjab opinion Poll 2016 

According to the poll AAP is getting 63 seats. Read Complete Poll details here

HuffPost C-Voter pre poll survey 2017
Party wise Seat Projection
Party 2017 Seats
AAP 63
INC 43
SAD + BJP 11
Others -
Total 117

OPINION POLL 12: India Today Axis has predicted AAP at 42, Cong 63 and SAD+BJP at 13

Axis poll shows INC is winning with 63 seats and AAP is at second position with 42 seats. Read Complete Poll details here

India Today - Axis Pre Poll Survey
Party wise Seat Projection
Party Vote % Seats Projected
  INC 37% 60-65
AAP 34% 41-44
SAD+BJP 24% 11-15
Others 15% 0-2
Total - 117

OPINION POLL 11: The VDP Associates has predicted AAP at 62, Cong 44 and SAD+ at 7

OPINION POLL 10: The Week - Hansa Research Punjab Opinion Poll for 2017 election

Week - Hansa is projecting a hung assembly with INC getting maximum seats at 50 and AAP at 34 with BJP+SAD finishing last at 29 seats.

OPINION POLL 9: ABP News - Lokniti CSDS Punjab Opinion Poll for 2017 election

ABP News Lokniti polls says BJP would be winning with 54 seats and INC is close second at 45 where as AAP is third. Read More

ABP News - CSDS Opinion poll
Party Seats
BJP+ 50-58
INC 41-49
AAP 12-18
Others -

OPINION POLL 8: Jag Bani news portal Punjab Opinion Poll for 2017 election

Arvind Kejriwal led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is projected to win Punjab Assembly elections due next year with 59 per cent of vote share. Read More

OPINION POLL 7: India Today - Axis Punjab Opinion Poll on October 13th.

Axis poll shows INC is winning with 52 seats and AAP is at second position with 44 seats. Read Complete Poll details here

India Today - Axis Pre Poll Survey
Party wise Seat Projection
Party Vote % Seats Projected
  INC 33% 49-55
AAP 30% 42-46
SAD+BJP 22% 17-21
Others 15% 3-7
Total - 117

OPINION POLL 6: VDP Associates Punjab Opinion Poll on October 1st.

VDP poll show AAP winning with majority and getting nearly 93 seats. Read Complete Poll details here

VDP Associates Pre Poll survey
Party wise Seat Projection
Party Vote % Seats Projected
  AAP 43% 93
INC 29% 15
SAD+BJP 18% 06
Others 7% 03
Total - 117



Other Opinion Polls for Punjab assembly poll 2017:-

IndiaTV-CVoter Punjab Opinion Poll 2016..Read Here 
ABPNews Punjab Opinion poll 2016...Read Here 

Click on individual constituencies to know to get compiled Past election Results ,swing Margin, Candidates Details, MLA details , Polling Station, Voter List of each assembly.

Assembly Name
Sujanpur Dasuya Fazilka
Bhoa (SC) Urmar Abohar
Pathankot Sham chaurasi (SC) Balluana (SC)
Gurdaspur Hoshiarpur Lambi
Dina Nagar (SC) Chabbewal (SC) Gidderbaha
Qadian Garhshankar Malout (SC)
Batala Banga (SC) Muktsar
Sri Hargobindpur (SC) Nawan shahr Faridkot
Fatehgarh Churian Balachaur Kotkapura
Dera baba nanak Anandpur Sahib Jaitu (SC)
Ajnala Rupnagar Rampura Phul
Raja sansi Chamkaur Sahib (SC) Bhucho Mandi (SC)
Majitha Kharar Bathinda urban
Jandiala (SC) S.A.S.Nagar Bathinda Rural (SC)
Amritsar North Bassi Pathana (SC) Talwandi Sabo
Amritsar West (SC) Fatehgarh Sahib Maur
Amritsar Central Amloh Mansa
Amritsar East Khanna Sardulgarh
Amritsar South Samrala Budhlada (SC)
Attari (SC) Sahnewal Lehra
Tarn taran Ludhiana East Dirba (SC)
Khem karan Ludhiana South Sunam
Patti Atam Nagar Bhadaur (SC)
Khadoor Sahib Ludhiana central Barnala
Baba bakala (SC) Ludhiana West Mehal kalan (SC)
Bholath Ludhiana North Malerkotla
Kapurthala Gill (SC) Amargarh
Sultanpur lodhi Payal (SC) Dhuri
Phagwara (SC) Dakha Sangrur
Phillaur (SC) Raikot (SC) Nabha (SC)
Nakodar Jagraon (SC) Patiala Rural
Shahkot Nihal Singh Wala (SC) Rajpura
Kartarpur (SC) Bhagha Purana Dera bassi
Jalandhar West (SC) Moga Ghanaur
Jalandhar central Dharamkot Sanour
Jalandhar North Zira Patiala
Jalandhar Cantt Firozpur City Samana
Adampur (SC) Firozpur Rural (SC) Shutrana (SC)
Mukerian Guru har sahai  

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List