Election Results 2021 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services

Factual Information of Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

Factual Information of Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

The Delhi Assembly polls will be held on February 8 while the results will be announced on February 11. BJP, which is trying desperately to dethrone Arvind Kejriwal's AAP this time while the position of Congress seems to be pretty weak for the upcoming election.

The Congress ruled the Delhi for three consecutive terms from 1998 to 2013. It is for the first time that it'll go in the Delhi assembly polls in alliance with another party, Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD).

Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

From BJP, prominent among those who've got tickets are Delhi BJP spokesperson Tajinderpal Singh Bagga from Hari Nagar and BJP's Purvanchal Morcha president Manish Singh from Delhi Cantonment.

In an unusual twist, BJP's old ally, Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD), is not contesting along with the saffron party this time. Instead, the BJP has roped in JD (U) and Lok Janshakti Party (LJP).

Use of technology in Delhi election:

Delhi election this year is tech-enabled. Not just QR-code enabled voter slip and booth app, the EC has put the entire voter list online. The poll officials will scan the pre-printed voter slips containing the QR-code to mark the electors' attendance for casting their votes.

Voters (for the first time) can download their digital photo voter slip from 'Voter Helpline' app which is available on Google Play store and Apple app store.

The EC has also suggested the use of Artificial Intelligence (AI) tools to forecast the queue length at the polling booths through the Voter Helpline Mobile app.

Delhi assembly election 2020 Schedule

Poll Event Schedule
Notification Date 14 January 2020
Last Date for filling nomination 21 January 2020
Scrutiny of nomination 22 January 2020
Last Date for Withdrawal of nomination 24 January 2020
Date of Poll 8 February 2020
Date of Counting of Votes 11 February 2020

Less than a month before the February 8 Delhi Assembly elections, the IANS-C Voter survey found that a majority of voters think that the ruling Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) will win the polls and that the image of local candidates will be their priority, but their preferred Prime Ministerial candidate remains Narendra Modi.


Find Your Assembly

Delhi Assembly Election Result

CEO & Voter List