Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home UP|

Uttar Pradesh Second Phase Elections LIVE Voting % Dates Results 2017 15th Feb Facts Updates

Uttar Pradesh Second Phase Elections LIVE Voting Results 2017

Uttar Pradesh Second Phase Elections LIVE Voting % Dates Results 2017 15th Feb Facts Updates

Uttar Pradesh second Phase Voting LIVE, Uttar Pradesh second Phase voting %, Uttar Pradesh second Phase Dates 15 Feb 2017, Uttar Pradesh second Phase results 2017,Uttar Pradesh second Phase Constituency List, Uttar Pradesh second Phase Election Counting, Uttar Pradesh second Phase results 2017, Uttar Pradesh second Phase Updates, Uttar Pradesh second Phase Facts, Uttar Pradesh second Phase Live Coverage 2017, District & Phase Wise Live Voting, voter turnout, UP, UP election 2017

Hectic campaigning for the second phase of Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections will come to an end tomorrow in 67 Assembly constituencies spread over 11 districts.                                                      up neww

Polling in these constituencies will be held on February 15.

The seats are spread across 11 districts - Saharanpur, Bijnor, Moradabad, Sambhal, Rampur, Bareilly, Amroha, Pilibhit, Kheri, Shahjahanpur and Badaun.

Find UP Uttar Pradesh Second Phase Elections LIVE Voting %, Dates 15 Feb 2017, Results, Facts,

67 Constituency in 2nd Phase, 11 Mar Counting Results, Nomination Date Result Date Updates.

 Uttar Pradesh Second Phase Election Facts Voting Live Results 2017



  1.  Polling for the second phase has come to an end. However, those voters who entered the queue at 4:49 pm will be allowed to vote.
  2. Nearly 60 per cent voting in Uttar Pradesh till 4 PM.
  3. Phase 2 polling saw a higher turnout during the assembly elections in 2012. In 2012, the final turnout in Phase 2 was 65.1% as against 61.2% in Phase 1.
  4. State records 54.27% voter turnout till 3 pm in second phase,polling to end by 6pm
  5. Voter turnout in phase-II of Uttar Pradesh elections touches 53.2 per cent.
  6. 52% voter turnout in UP till 3pm.
  7. Prime Minister Narendra  Modi addresses a rally in Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh.
  8. ND Tiwari, former chief minister of Uttarakhand and UP, casts his vote in Dehradun. 
  9. UP recorded a turnout of 41.08% till 1pm.
  10. Union Minister Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi's 115-year-old grandfather Zurriyat Hussain Kazmi casts his Vote in Bareilly.
  11. Voter turnout in phase-II of Uttar Pradesh elections touches 24.4 per cent till 11 am.
  12. In UP  Behat - 10.5% , Nakud - 15.6% , Saharnpur - 10%.
  13. Glitch in EVM machine halts voting process at Badaun Sadar constituency's S.K.Inter College-booth no. 183.
  14.  Polling had to begin at 7 AM, but they are still in process of setting up machines: Voter at Moradabad polling booth no. 265.
  15. Union Minister and senior BJP leader Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi votes at a polling booth in Rampur.
  16. Voting begins in 67 constituencies across 15 districts for the second phase. up seats1
  17. This election falls under 'rarest of rare' category where conventional wisdom is unlikely to win
  18. 10.69% voter turnout till 9 am.
  19. Last Date of Nominations has passed and is on 27 January 2017
  20. Date of Voting is 15th February 2017. Counting of Votes is on 11th February 2017.


up second







 Uttar Pradesh Second Phase Election Dates Schedule 2017

Poll Event Phase-2 (67 ACs)
Date of Notification 20.01.2017 (FRI)
Last Date of Nominations 27.01.2017
Scrutiny of Nominations 28.01.2017
Withdrawal candidature 30.01.2017
Date of Poll 15.02.2017 (WED)
Counting 11.03.2017 (SAT) 

Uttar Pradesh Second Phase Elections 2017 details

Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2017 Imp. Links
Uttar Pradesh Election Live Voting % 2017
Uttar Pradesh Election Results 2017 Const. Wise
Uttar Pradesh Election Results 2017 Party Wise
Uttar Pradesh Exit Poll
Uttar Pradesh Opinion Poll
UP Assembly Election Schedule 2017
UP Assembly Election Result 2017
UP candidate List 2017
MLA list UP 2017
Cabinet Ministers List UP 2017
UP Election News
Caste wise population/details of UP

Uttar Pradesh Second Phase Constituency District List 2017

Constituency Constituency Constituency Constituency
Phase-2 Phase-2 Phase-2 Phase-2
1-Behat 25-Kanth 119-Meerganj 137-Palia
2-Nakur 26-Thakurdwara 120-Bhojipura 138-Nighasan
3-Saharanpur Nagar 27-Moradabad Rural 121-Nawabganj 139-Gola Gokrannath
4-Saharanpur 28-Moradabad Nagar 122-Faridpur (SC) 140-Sri Nagar (SC)
5-Deoband 29-Kundarki 123-Bithari Chainpur 141-Dhaurahra
6-Rampur 30-Bilari 124-Bareilly 142-Lakhimpur
Maniharan(SC) 31-Chandausi (SC) 125-Bareilly Cantt. 143-Kasta (SC)
7-Gangoh 32-Asmoli 126-Aonla 144-Mohammdi
17-Najibabad 33-Sambhal 39-Dhanaura (SC) 131-Katra
18-Nagina (SC) 111-Gunnaur 40-Naugawan Sadat 132-Jalalabad
19-Barhapur 34-Suar 41-Amroha 133-Tilhar
20-Dhampur 35-Chamraua 42-Hasanpur 134-Powayan (SC)
21-Nehtaur (SC) 36-Bilaspur 127-Pilibhit 135-Shahjahanpur
22-Bijnor 37-Rampur 128-Barkhera 136-Dadraul
23-Chandpur 38-Milak (SC) 129-Puranpur (SC) 112-Bisauli (SC)
24-Noorpur 118-Baheri 130-Bisalpur 113-Sahaswan


Mayawati-led Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) tops the list with 25 nominees of candidates with criminal backgrounds, followed by the Samajwadi Party with 21 and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) 16.




Fifteen constituencies in the second phase have been declared as “Red Alert Constituencies” — the ones which have three or more candidates in fray with declared criminal cases. Along with criminal background, BSP also tops the chart of “crorepati” (multi-millionaire) candidates, with 58 of its nominees possessing wealth in excess of Rs 1 crore. The BJP has fielded 50 such candidates, while the ruling Samajwadi Party has fielded 45 multi-millionaires.



BJP’s Datagandj candidate Rajeev Singh, has declared the highest income among all the candidates. Singh’s annual income is in excess of Rs 1.16 crore, along with the declared assets to the tune of Rs 14.45 crore.

  Latest UP Opinion Polls released by ABP News CSDS and India Today Axis  show contradictory results with ABP News showing SP + INC winning and Times Now - VMR Survey showing BJP winning with clear majority. Other UP Opinion polls in the past by ABP News, Huffpost and CVoter have shown BSP winning. The channels have released Party wise and Constituency wise opinion polls for Uttar Pradesh Election. UP Election Issues this time mainly are law and order, rise in crime apart from other developmental issues.Samajwadi Party And Congress Pre poll Alliance sealed with SP contesting in 298 seats and Congress in 105 seats.


First time Voters after casting their votes during first

phase of Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election.

frst vote


In the 67 seats at stake, ruling Samajwadi Party had won 34 seats in 2012, followed by BSP 18, BJP 10, Congress 3 and others 2.

While Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah championed the cause of the saffron party, Samajwadi Party-Congress alliance charge was spear-headed by Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav and Congress Vice-President Rahul Gandhi, besides other leaders of the respective parties.

BSP supremo Mayawati wooed voters addressing one rally after another all by herself, with senior party leader SC Misra chipping in at certain places.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List