Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Rajasthan |

Rajasthan Rajya Sabha polls 2016 Live Voting % Candidates Result, Rajasthan Biennial elections to Rajya Sabha 2016, Rajya sabha Biennial elections live polling

Rajasthan Rajya Sabha polls 2016 Live Voting % Candidates Result, Rajasthan Biennial elections to Rajya Sabha 2016, Rajya sabha Biennial elections live polling  


Number of vacant seats: 4
Number of candidates: 5
Total strength of House: 200
Minimum votes required to get elected: 41

Rajasthan Rajya Sabha polls 2016 Live Updates Voting Counting Result 

  1. Rajya Sabha elections: BJP's all 4 candidates Venkaiah Naidu, Om Prakash Mathur, Harshvardhan Singh and Ramkumar Verma electedfrom Rajasthan
  2. 9.30 am:Polling for four Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan begins. Leader of opposition Rameshwar Dusi cast the first vote followed by former chief minister Ashok Gehlot, the assembly spokesperson said.

The BJP, with 161 members, will easily secure victory for its first three candidates — Venkaiah Naidu, Om Prakash Mathur and Harshvardhan Singh. Its fourth candidate Ram Kumar Verma will need three votes from outside the BJP, but the Congress has supported an Independent Kamal Morarka, a former Union minister and businessman. The Congress has only 23 MLAs and Morarka will need 18 more to win. The number of Independents and Others are 16. Even if all of them vote for Morarka, he can’t win on the basis of first preference votes, but his entry into the fray has made the contest interesting.


  1. Rajya Sabha (RS) Polls Latest News Updates
  2. Lalu’s daughter Misa Bharti, Sharad Yadav, Jethmalani elected to unopposed Rajya Sabha
  3. BJP fields Vinod Gotiya as independent candidate for RS polls
  4. Punjab Election schedule for 2 Rajya Sabha seats
  5. Notification for biennial elections Odisha to the 3 Rajya Sabha seats
  6. Amar Singh & Beni Prasad Verma file nomination
  7. Rajya Sabha Polls: Four Congress leaders struggling for nomination from Punjab
  8. Karnataka Council, Rajya Sabha polls: Heavy lobbying in BJP, Congress and JDS for tickets

Candidate Lists for Rajya Sabha Biennial Election & Legislative Council Polls

  1. BJP Rajya Sabha candidate list
  2. Congress Rajya Sabha candidate list
  3. TRS candidates for Telangama Rajya Sabha poll
  4. DMK candidates for Tamil Nadu Rajya Sabha poll
  5. AIADMK candidates for Tamil Nadu Rajya Sabha poll
  6. JDU candidates for Bihar Rajya Sabha poll
  7. Congress candidates for Jharkhand Rajya Sabha poll
  8. BSP candidates for UttarPradesh Rajya Sabha poll
  9. BJD candidates for Odisha Rajya Sabha poll

The Election Commission has decided that the biennial elections to the Council of States from the States of Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu,Karnataka, Odisha, Maharashtra, Punjab, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand. Bihar, Jharkhand, Haryana shall be held in accordance with the following programme:-.

S.no. Events Dates and day
1. Issue of Notifications 24Th May, 2016 (Tuesday)
2. Last date of making nominations 31R May, 2016 (Tuesday)
3. Scrutiny of nominations 1st June, 2016 (Wednesday)
4. Last date for withdrawal of candidatures 3rd June, 2016 (Friday)
5. Date of poll 11th June, 2016 (Saturday)
6. Hours of poll 9.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M
7. Counting of Votes 11th June, 2016 (Saturday)at 5.00 P.M.
8. Date before which elections shall be completed 13th June, 2016 (Monday)

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List