Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home TN|

DMK names candidates for Rajya Sabha poll, Tamil Nadu Rajya Sabha biennial elections candidates voting % result 2016, R.S. Bharathi , T.K.S. Elangovan,Tamil Nadu RS polls candidates, Tamil Nadu biennial elections 2016, RS polls 2016,Tamil Nadu Legislative

DMK names candidates for Rajya Sabha poll,Tamil Nadu Rajya Sabhabiennial elections candidates voting % result 2016,R.S. Bharathi , T.K.S. Elangovan,Tamil Nadu RS polls candidates, Tamil Nadu biennial elections2016, RS polls 2016,Tamil Nadu Legislative Council elections candidates result

DMK leaders R.S. Bharathi and T.K.S. Elangovan nominated as candidates by the party for the biennial polls for Rajya Sabha filed their nominations at the Secretariat on Thursday.

 Rajya Sabha Biennial Election...All you need to Know

TN Candidates for Rajya Sabha polls 2016
Candidate Party
RS Bharathi DMK
TKS Elangovan DMK

While the DMK, which along with its allies has 98 seats in the Assembly, can easily elect two members to the Upper House, the AIADMK that won 134 seats has already named R. Vaithilingam, A. Navaneethakrishnan, A. Vijayakumar and S.R. Balasubramoniyan as its candidates.

If there is a necessity, the polling would be held on June 11, the Election Commission of India had announced earlier.

The AIADMK candidates are yet to file their papers. Nominations would be accepted till May 31 and they would be scrutinised on June 1. A total of six Rajya Sabha seats from the State are falling vacant next month.


MK must be provided proper seat in House: Stalin

Stalin said the Assembly Secretariat must make proper arrangements to allow the party chief M Karunanidhi to take part in the House proceedings.

When asked whether DMK had requested the government for special seating arrangements for his father, and party chief Karunanidhi, as the latter could not take part in the proceedings in the past because of a lack of proper seating, Stalin said, “Everyone of you saw how our leader came to the House and took oath. The government should take steps to rectify the problem.”

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List