Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home WB|

DMC Election Schedule/Date 2016 Election Results Candidate list Opinion Poll Voter List Darjeeling Municipal Corporation Mahanagar Palika polls News Update

Darjeeling Municipal Corporation Election Schedule 2016, DMC Election Dates, DMC Election Results, DMC Election Candidate list, DMC Election Opinion Poll, DMC Election Voter List, Darjeeling Municipal Corporation Elections, DMC Mahanagar Palika polls, DMC News Update, DMC Election Results 2011, Maharashtra municipal elections 2016

Darjeeling Municipality is responsible for the civic administration of the town of Darjeeling, West Bengal, India. Established in 1850, it is one of the oldest city administrative bodies in India.

The municipality refers to the Board of Councillors, with one Councillor being elected from each of the 32 wards of Darjeeling town. The Board of Councillors elects a Chairman from among its elected members.

According to The West Bengal Municipal Act, 1993, Darjeeling municipality is run by the Chairman-in-Council system of governance, and consists of the Chairman, the Vice Chairman and five other members of the Board of Councillors. The Chairman is the executive head of the Municipality and the Municipal administration is under his control. The Chairman nominates the Chairman-in-Council and distributes the various functions of the Municipality. The Chairman presides over the meetings of the Chairman-in-Council as well as the Board of Councillors, and in his absence the Vice Chairman chairs the meetings. The administrative functions of the Municipalities are dealt through the committees and are headed by the Chairman-in-Council.

Name of Town Darjeeling Municipality
Category 'A'
District Darjeeling
Population (2011 census) 1,20,414
Established 1st July 1850
Area 10.6 Sq. KM
Total No. of Wards 32

Download Voter List and Nomination form for DARJEELING municipality seat http://www.wbsec.gov.in

Results Of Municipal General Elections - 2015

District Name Municipality Name TotalWard Declared AIFB AITC BJP BSP CPI CPI(M) INC IND NCP RSP
Darjeeling SILIGURI MC 47 47 1 17 2 0 0 21 4 1 0 1


  1. Gorkha Janmukti Morcha won Darjeeling, Kurseong and Kalimpong municipal elections in 2011 
  2. GJM had contested all 32 seats in Darjeeling, all 23 seats in Kalimpong, all 20 seats in Kurseong and all nine seats in Mirik.

DARJEELING Nagar Nikay/ Nagar Palika Seat Notification DARJEELING , Darjeeling District Election Date & Result West Bengal Poll 2015

DARJEELING Nagar Nikay/ Nagar Palika Seat Notification DARJEELING , Darjeeling District Election Date & Result West Bengal Poll 2015
Issue of Notification March 16, 2015
Last Date of Nominations March 25, 2015
Scrutiny of Nominations March 26, 2015
Last date for withdrawal of Candidature March 28, 2015
Polling Date April 25, 2015
Counting of Votes/ Result April 28, 2015
Date before which the election shall be Completed May 11, 2015



Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List