You are here: Home Jharkhand|

Factual information of Phase II For Upcoming Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019.

Factual information of Phase II For Upcoming Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019.

Legislative Assembly elections are due to be held in Jharkhand in November - December 2019 to elect the 81 members of Legislative Assembly. The term of Jharkhand Legislative Assembly ends on December 27, 2019. 

Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

Wondering how to manage a political election campaignlitical election campaign to win this election? Leadtech is the best election campaign management company, offering end-to-end services on election campaign management.



Schedule for Second Phase Assembly Election Jharkhand 2019

Poll Events Phase II
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification 11.11.2019(Monday)
Last Date for making Nominations 18.11.2019(Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations 19.11.2019(Tuesday)
Last date for withdrawal of candidature 21.11.2019(Thursday)
Date of poll 07.12.2019(Saturday)
Date of Counting 23.12.2019 (Monday)
Date of Completion 26.12.2019 (Thursday)

Assembly Constituencies of Jharkhand going to poll in Phase-II Assembly Constituencies: Twenty (20), Districts: Seven (07)


Sl.NO. Name of District No. & Name of Assembly Constituency
1. East Singhbhum 44-Baharagora
45-Ghatsila (ST)
46-Potka (ST)
47-Jugsalai (SC)
48-Jamshedpur East
49-Jamshedpur West
2. Seraikella-Kharsawan 51-Seraikella (ST)
57-Kharsawan (ST)
3. West Singhbhum 52-Chaibasa (ST)
53-Majhgaon (ST)
54-Jaganathpur (ST)
55-Manoharpur (ST)
56-Chakradharpur (ST)
4. Ranchi 58-Tamar (ST)
66-Mandar (ST)
5. Khunti 59-Torpa (ST)
60-Khunti (ST)
6. Gumla 67-Sisai (ST)
7. Simdega 70-Simdega (ST)
71-Kolebira (ST)

Major parties for Phase II of Jharkhand Assembly Elections.

Number of Recognized State parties:

(a) AJSU Party

(b) Jharkhand Mukti Morcha

(c) Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik)

(d) Rashtriya Janata Dal

Candidates will contest in Phase II Jharkhand elections.

A total of 260 candidates will contest 20 of the 81 assembly seats in Jharkhand. 

Candidates Total Number of Candidates
Male 231
Female 29
Others -
Total 260

Smallest and largest Constituencies:-By Area in Phase II Jharkhand elections.

By Area Name of Constituency Area( in square kilometers)
Smallest 48-Jamshedpur East 34.52
Largest   55-Manoharpur (ST) 2028.21

Smallest and largest Constituencies:-By Size of Electorate in Phase II Jharkhand elections.

By Size of Electorate Name of Constituency Size of Electorate
Smallest 54-Jagannathpur (ST) 1,74,337
Largest 49-Jamshedpur West 3,56,965

Age and Sex-wise Composition of Electorate in Phase II Jharkhand elections.

Male Female Others Total
18-25 years 412571 401319 32 813922
25-40 964443 969845 41 1934329
40-60 776757 745336 15 1522108
>60 277740 276937 02 554679

Party wise list of Candidates.   

Party Male Female   Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019
BJP 18 2   Jharkhand Opinion Poll 2019
BSP 14 0   Jharkhand Assembly Election Dates 2019
CPI 2 0   INC Candidate | BJP Candidate
CPIM 1 0   Jharkhand candidate List 2019
INC 6 0   MLA list Jharkhand 2019
NCP 1 0   Cabinet Ministers List Jharkhand 2019
AITC 5 1   Jharkhand Exit Poll 2019
AJSU 10 2   Jharkhand Election Results 2019 by Constituency
JVM(P) 16 4   Jharkhand Election Results in 2019 Party Wise
JMM 13 1   Jharkhand Opinion Poll 2019
RPI* 78 13   Jharkhand Assembly Election Dates 2019
Independents 67 6   INC Candidate | BJP Candidate
Total 231 29    


RPI*:-Registered Political Parties (other then recognized National and State)


Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

CEO & Voter List