Factual information of 2013 Delhi assembly election result

Factual information of 2013 Delhi assembly election result

PARTY 2013 (%) Seats
AamAadmi Party AAP 29.49 28   
Bhartiya Janata Party BJP 33.07 31
Indian National Congress  INC 24.55 8
Independents IND 10 1
Shiromani Akali Dal  SAD 1 1
Janata Dal (United) JDU 0.87 1
None of the above NOTA 1.02 -
Total 100 70

Newly formed party AAP who was contesting for the first time in Indian election was trying to consolidate the Delhi voter’s mood in their favor. Whereas the Congress who dominated the nerves of Delhi voters for 15 years seems to be pretty weak for upcoming election as there was huge anti-incumbency against the Congress and the Sheila Dixit Government. Whereas the BJP graph was rising across the nation due to dip of Congress who is their toughest rival. 

Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

There was a Single candidate from Shiromani Akali Dal and JD(U) who won the seat in 2013 election.

However, when the complete result was declared it was seen that no single party has got the complete majority to form the government in Delhi whereas the BJP was single largest party in 2013 election. 

After many ups and downs in Delhi it was finally decided that AAP will form the government by making an external alliance with the Congress. Finally, Arvind Kejriwal won the crown of Delhi Chief Minister. Though the government haven’t run longer and finally after the internal clash among the AAP and INC the government has fallen in Delhi. The government in Delhi run only for 49 days but Kejriwal left a strong image among the mind set of the voters that Kejriwal if got the chance again can bring change in Politics.

After long president rule finally when no party was able to prove its majority in Delhi assembly it was declared that Delhi assembly election will take place in 2015. Where AAP created a history in IndianPolitics and won 67 seats.

Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

Delhi Assembly Election Result

CEO & Voter List