Election Results 2022 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Gujarat|

Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017 Voting Live Dates Candidates Opinion Exit Poll

Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017 Voting Live Dates Candidates Opinion Exit Poll

Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017 Voting Will take place on 8th August.Rajya Sabha elections will be held in India on 21 July and 08 August, 2017 to elect ten members of the Rajya Sabha, replacing those who will retire in July and August, 2017


Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Voting Live 2017 

Here's a complete list of winners from Gujarat, West Bengal and Madhya Pradesh. #GujaratRSPolls #RajyaSabha 

  1. Amit Shah - BJP - Gujarat
  2. Smriti Irani - BJP Gujarat
  3. Ahmed Patel - INC - Gujarat
  4. Pradip Bhattacharya- INC - West Bengal
  5. Derek O'Brein - TMC - West Bengal

  1. While BJP chief Amit Shah and union minister Smriti Irani will be elected from two Rajya Sabha seats, senior Congress leader Ahmed Patel is struggling to get re-elected from the third with the BJP determined to stop him.
  2. One more Congress MLA  from Sanand, Karamsibhai Virjibhai Patel has defied the party whip and cross-voted for the BJP, CNN-News 18 reported. Karamsibhai was also one of the 44 MLAs holed up in resorts


Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Dates 2017 


Here is the detailed Schedule for Gujarat Rajya Sabha Elections 2017. The `None Of The Above' (NOTA) option will be available to the MLAs who would cast vote in the 8 August Rajya Sabha election in Gujarat. "As per the directions issued by the Election Commission of India in 2013, NOTA option will be printed on the ballot paper," said the Secretary, Gujarat Assembly, DM Patel.

  Subject of Programme Date and Days
1 Date of issue of Gazette Notification 21/07/2017
2 Last Date of Nomination 28/07/2017
3 Date of Scrutiny of Nomination 29/07/2017
4 Last date of withdrawl of candidatures 31/07/2017
5 Date of Poll 08/08/2017
6 Hours of poll 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
7 Date of counting 08/08/2017
8 Date before which election shall be completed 11/08/2017

Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Voting Live 2017

  1. Out of the 11 RS members from Gujarat, the term of three – Smriti Irani and Dilipbhai Pandya (both BJP) and Ahmed Patel is ending on August 18. 6 Congress MLAs left the party ahead of the election taking its number from 51 to 57. 
  2. 3 Congress MLAs PI Patel, Balwantsinh Rajput and Tejashree Patel resigned from Congress on Thursday.
  3. Later 3 more MLAs Maan Singh Chouhan, Ramsinh Parmer and Sana Bhai Choudhari Resigned from INC on Friday
  4. INC decided to fly 44 of its legislators to Bengaluru So that they also dont join BJP.
  5. While the term of Shantaram Naik (Cong, Goa) is coming to an end on July 28, the retirement of Ahmed Patel (Cong), Dilipbhai Pandya (BJP) and Irani (BJP) - all from Gujarat - is due on August 18.

The following members are scheduled to retire in 2017.
Sr No State Retiring MP   Date of retirement
1 Goa Shantaram Naik Congress 28-Jul-17
2 Gujarat Smriti Irani BJP 18-Aug-17
Dilip Pandya
Ahmed Patel Congress
3 West Bengal Sukhendu Sekhar Roy Trinamool Congress 18-Aug-17
Derek O'Brien
Debabrata Bandyopadhyay
Dola Sen
Sitaram Yechury CPI(M)
Pradip Bhattacharya Congress


  • Apart From above,a casual vacancy in the Council of States from madhya pradesh has also arisen. The details are given as below:-

S.No. State Name of Member Cause of Vacancy Term of office upto
1 Madhya Pradesh Sh. Anil Madhav Dave Death on 18.05.2017 29.06.2022

  • The Election Commision has decided that the aforesaid Biennial Election to the Council Of States from the above states and a bye-election to council of states from Madhya pradesh shall be held in accordance with the following programme :-







Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List