Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home UP|

EC Announces UP Poll Schedule For 35 seats, Uttar Pradesh Legislative council elections date result voting % live, Uttar Pradesh,UP Legislative council biennial election

EC Announces UP Poll Schedule For 35 seats, Uttar Pradesh Legislative council elections date result voting % live, Uttar Pradesh,UP Legislative council biennial election,UP legislative council polls, biennial UP legislative council polls, UP biennial elections local authorities constituencies, UP Polls

The Election commission of India has announced the poll schedule for the election to 35 seats of the UP Legislative council, the upper house of the state Legislature, from the local body’s constituency.  The total strength of the Legislative council is 100 members.

With the announcement of the poll schedule the model code of conduct has come into force with immediate effect in all the districts where the election will be held.


Watch UP Legislative council Polls Live Voting %

  1. 97.22 % polling was recoded in UP Legislative Council Election

  2. UP Legislative Council polls: 20 pc turnout till 11AM
  3. Elaborate arrangements have been made by the Election Commission for the polling, which would from 8 a.m. till 4 p.m.

 Also Read: -

  1. UP Legislative Council polls BJP Candidate list

  2. UP Legislative Council polls BSP Candidate list

  3. UP Legislative Council polls SP Candidate list

  4. Yadav candidates dominate SP candidate list for UP Vidhan Parishad polls

  5. UP MLC polls: 2 BJP candidates withdraw SP set to win unopposed
  6. 7 SP candidates declared elected unopposed in UP MLC polls


Events Dates  
Poll notifications 2-8-2016  
Last date and day for filing nominations 2-15-2016  
Date and day for Scrutiny of Nominations 2-16-2016  
Last date and day for withdrawal of candidatures 2-18-2016  
Polling 03-Mar  
Counting of votes 06-Mar  

Imp News:

No BJP candidate to be voted by Modi in MLC election - Bhartiya Janata Party failed to field a candidate in UP legislative council election from Varanasi seat where Prime Minister Narendra Modi is also a voter.Not only BJP but the Bahijan Samaj Party and Congress also avoided participating this election from Varanasi where a possibility of direct contest between jailed mafia don Brijesh Singh and Samajwadi Party's Meena Singh has increased despite filing nominations by four other candidates by the end of nomination process on Monday.

As per the schedule announced on Friday the poll notification will be issued on February 8 and last date for filing the nomination papers is February 15. The scrutiny of papers will be held on February 16 and the last date for the withdrawal of papers is February 18.  The polling will be held on March 3 and the counting of votes will be held on March 6. The additional chief electoral officer Ramakant Pandey said the election process will be completed by March 9.

All the elected members of the three tier panchyats –village prdhan, village council members, block development committee members, block pramukh, member of district panchyat and chairman  of district panchyat and the elected members of the urban local bodies constitute the electoral college for the election of members of the Legislative council from the local bodies constituency.

The local bodies constituencies where the election will be held are:

Moradabad-Bijnor  Deoria
 Rampur-Bareilly  Azamgarh0Mau
 Badaun  Ballia
 Pilibhit-shahjahanpur  Ghazipur
 Hardoi  Jaunpur
 Lakhimpur Kheri  Varanasi
 Sitapur  Mirzapur-Sonbhadra
  Lucknow0Unnao  Allahabad
 Raibareli  Jhansi-Jalaun-Lalitpur
 Prtapgarh  Kanpur-Fatehpur
 Sultanpur  Etawah-Farrukhabad
 Bahriach  Agra-Ferozabad
 Barabanki  Mathura-Etah-Mainpuri
 Gonda  Aligarh
 Faizabad  Bulandsahar
 Basti-Siddarthnagar  Meerut-Ghazaibad 
 Gorakhpur-Maharajganj Muzaffarnagar-Saharanpur

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List