Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services

350 Congress leaders and supporters of Khayerpur in Tripura Congress submitted their resignation.

350 Congress leaders and supporters of Khayerpur in Tripura Congress submitted their resignation.

Jan  20 , 2013

About 350 Congress leaders and supporters of Khayerpur Block Congress under the stewardship of President Sunil Deb submitted their resignation from Congress to party’s state president in protest against the High Command’s faulty policy of ticket allotment to contest assembly elections. 

alt125-year old Congress party’s pre-election pain over nomination continues unabated with the party high command still dithering over changes to be effected on the list finalized by CEC.

The Block Congress leaders and office bearers, who were against the decision to allot ticket to ‘political greenhorn’ Baptu Chakraborty, have resigned from the party to send a clean message to electors.

Only days back, the CEC of the party fielded veteran leader Ratan Chakraborty in the constituency to give a tough fight to ruling CPM MLA Pabitra Kar.

They alleged that party allotted tickets on the basis of recommendations, not on the basis of seniority or eligibility. 

With the AICC leadership thrashing out crucial issues at Jaipur in the course of Chintan Shibir, the state leaders are awaiting release of the final list by day after tomorrow when the phase of filing nomination for the poll commences.The dissidents said that if they have no identity, then it is better for them to leave the party.

They accused some local leaders of helping CPM win the seat by allotting ticket to a weak contestant. Sources said that Baptu had a very low ranking in a report submitted by the secret agency making survey about the contestants. 

Deb said that party has the senior leader- Ratan Chakraborty, who has experience of over 30 years, but the party is showering blessings on Baptu, who is in politics only for the last 2 years. However, the candidate for the Matabari assembly constituency has not been named so far.

The announcement might be made after January 21 next. It remains to be seen how many changes are in card.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List