Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services

Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Election Results 2016 Schedule Ward List candidates CMC Local Body Civic Election

Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Elections 2016 Dates Results Ward List News Candidate Lists

Image result for chandigarh district map png

Municipal elections are supposed to be held in Chandigarh on 18th December and the counting of votes would be done on 20th December. The Election Commissioner of Chandigarh Shri Rakesh Mehta announed the elections date.

Chandīgarh Municipal Corporation election results (CMC) live Counting

Party 26/26 Seats
BJP 21
Congress 4
Others 1
  1. #Chandigarh Municipal Corporation election results 2016:
    BJP won 20, INC-4 , Akali dal-1, IND-1; out of the total of 26 seats
  2. BJP Wins 4/26 wards till now
  3. HS Lucky lost ward no 1. BJP Candidate Mahesinder Singh Sidhu won Ward No 1
  4. Anil Dubey won ward no 24,
  5. BJP councillor Asha Jaswal wins ward no 17 and
  6. Gurpreet Singh Dhillon won from ward no 21.
  7. Heera Negi from BJP won by a margin of 1716 votes from Ward 13.

Read More: Chandigarh Municipal Council Ward Wise Winner List 2016

About Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Live Voting 2016

  1. Voter Turnout: 57.19%
  2. Voting started today for CMC. Time of voting: 8 am to 5 pm. Highest voters in Ward 23 -33,113
  3. Lowest No. of voters in Ward 3-12,668
  4. 4,000 police personnel will remain on duty.
  5. 122 candidates from 26 wards
  6. Counting on December 20

1 Dec 16: Punjab civic polls: Candidates of BJP & Congress file nomination papers

Read More:BJP SAD Candidates List for 26 Ward Chandigarh MC 2016

Read More:INC Candidates List for 26 Ward for Chandigarh MC Elections 2016

Read More: CPI(ML) Candidate List  & BSP Candidate List &  CMC Ward List

Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Elections Schedule 2017 Announced:

Chandigarh Local Body Election Dates 2017
Event Dates
Filling of Nomination 22 Nov to 29 Nov
Scrutiny of Nomination 30 Nov
Last Day of candidates Withdrawl 3rd Dec
Voting 18th Dec
Results 20th Dec


About Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Elections 2016

  1. Campaigning would be allowed till 5 PM on December 17.
  2. There are 26 wards in Chandigarh in which the elections will be held. There are 5,07,190 voters in the city, out of whom 2,70,358 are male and 2,36,819 are female and 13 of them are third gender. There are about 460 polling booths.
  3. All the 26 wards have been divided between seven returning officers before whom nominations will be submitted. The nominations will be filed between 11 am and 3 pm on all the working days.

  4. A security of Rs 6,000 for each candidate will be deposited in cash with the returning officer at the time of filing nomination papers and Rs 3,000 in case of a Scheduled Caste candidate.

  5. There will be three election observers and three election expenditure observers.

  6. If a contesting candidate has to hold meetings, the party or the candidate will have to inform the local police authorities about the venue and time for any proposed meeting well in time. No mikes or speakers will be allowed after 10 pm. If a procession has to be taken out, the party or candidate will have to inform the police about it.

Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Elections 2016 Ward List

Ward No. Name of the Councillor  ((Elected) Sector & Other Areas
1  Smt Raj Bala Malik 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11
2 Sh. Saurabh Joshi 12,14 and 15 and Khuda Lahora Colony
3 Sh. Pradeep Chhabra   16,17 and 22
4 Smt. Asha Kumari Jaswal 23 and 24 and 36
5 Mr Subhash Chawla  25, Kumhar Colony, Janta Colony, Sector 25 (West),LIG Colony Dhanas, Milkman Colony & Housing EWS Dhanas, Site & Service Dhanas, (Aman, Chaman & Ambedkar Colony)
6 Sh.Sat Parkash Aggarwal Dadu Majra Colony, Dadu Majra and Shah Pur
7 Smt Poonam Sharma Maloya, EWS Colony, Maloya, West of Sector 39 and Grain Market
8 Mr Arun Sood 37,38 and 38 (West)
9 Smt Gurbax Rawat 39 and 40
10 Sh. Hardeep Singh 41, Buterla,42 and Attawa
11 Sh.Darshan Kumar 53 (Nehru Colony),54,55(Housing Board), 55 Indira, Kamal and Adarsh Colomy, Furniture Shops Sector 56, Rehablilitation Colony Palsora and Village Palsora
12 Smt. Sheela Devi 43,52, EWS LIG Colony, 61 and Kajheri
13 Sh. Harphool Chander Kalyan 49,50,51 (Nizam Pur Burail), Colony No.5 Secctor 51 Brick-Kilin, Nizampur Kumbra, Sector 51, Sub Jail, Nimpur Kumbra and Sector 63
14 Smt. Kashmiri Devi 45 and Burail
15 Smt.Harjinder Kaur 34,35 and 44
16 Sh. Rajesh Kumar Gupta   20 and 33 
17 Sh. Mukesh Bassi 18,19 and 21
18 Sh. Satinder Singh 27,28 and 30
19 Sh. Naresh Kumar 26,26-E Bapudham Trangt Camp II PhaseII, Sector 26-E, Transport Area, Sector 26-E,EWS Housing Board, Bapudham Trangt, Camp I, Phase I, Bapudham Trangt, Camp III Phase III and Madarsi Colony (HUTS)
20 Sh. Satish Kumar 29, Industrial Area Phase I, Industrial Area, Phase-I Sanjay Colony (SLUM), Industrial Area Phase I and Industrial Area(Phase I Colony No.4)
21 Smt. Heera Negi 32 and 46
22 Sh. Davesh Moudgil 31,47,48, Industrial Area and Phase-II Entire
23 Smt. Jannat Jahan Ul-Haq (Naina) Karson Colony, Phase II Ramdarbar, Indira Awas Colony, Hallo Majra, Bair-Majra, Faidan-Burail and Char-Taraf-Burail.
24 Smt. Rajinder Kaur Mauli Complex (Railway Colony), Ambedkar Avas Yojna, Mauli Complex (Charan Singh Colony), Bhagat Singh Colony, Vikas Nagar, Shivalik Enclave and Mauli Complex (Housing Board).
25 Sh. Gurcharan Dass Old Manimajra (NAC), Shanti Nagar, Mari Wala Town, Thakur Dwara, Chandigarh Housing Complex) and Mohalla Govindpura.
26 Sh. Des Raj Gupta Dhilon complex, Motor Market Pocket No. 8, Darshani Bagh, Subhash Nagar, Adarsh Nagar, Pipli Wala Town, Gawala Colony, Indira Colony(Rehabilitation), Old Indira Colony Race Course and I.T. Park.

Chandigarh Nominated Councllors

Sr No. Nominated Councillors
1 Mr Anoop Sunny Gill
2 Prof. Aruna Goel
3 Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Amrit Tewari
4 Sh. Babu Lal, IAS (Retd.)
5 Maj. (Retd) D.S. Sandhu
6 Sh. M.P. Kohli
7 Sh. Sat Paul Bansal
8 Smt Shagufta Parveen

Sh. Surinder Bahga



Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List