Election Results 2020 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services

BSP Candidate List Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Elections 2016

BSP Candidate List Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Elections 2016

Municipal elections are supposed to be held in Chandigarh on 18th December and the counting of votes would be done on 20th December. The Election Commissioner of Chandigarh Shri Rakesh Mehta announed the elections date.

  1. Read More:BJP SAD Candidates List for 26 Ward Chandigarh MC 2016
  2. Read More: INC Candidates List Ward Wise for Chandigarh MC Elections 2016
  3. Read More: Schedule, Results and Details Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Elections here

BSP Candidates List Ward Wise for Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Elections 2016

Ward No. Candidates Name
Ward No.1 Shiteejit Sharma
Ward No.5 Parvesh Devi 
Ward No.7 Jagir Singh
(BSP Chandigarh unit president)
Ward No.14 Naresh Chalia
Ward No.15 Shiksha Kumari
Ward No.18 Kapil Bhardwaj
Ward No.19 Jahid Sikandar
Ward No.21 Surjit Singh
Ward No.23 Brijpal
Ward No.26 Net Ram

1 Dec 16: Punjab civic polls: Candidates of BJP & Congress file nomination papers on last day 

Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Elections Schedule 2017 Announced:

Chandigarh Local Body Election Dates 2017
Event Dates
Filling of Nomination 22 Nov to 29 Nov
Scrutiny of Nomination 30 Nov
Last Day of candidates Withdrawl 3rd Dec
Voting 18th Dec
Results 20th Dec

About Chandigarh Municipal Corporation Elections 2016

  1. Campaigning would be allowed till 5 PM on December 17.
  2. There are 26 wards in Chandigarh in which the elections will be held. There are 5,07,190 voters in the city, out of whom 2,70,358 are male and 2,36,819 are female and 13 of them are third gender. There are about 460 polling booths.
  3. All the 26 wards have been divided between seven returning officers before whom nominations will be submitted. The nominations will be filed between 11 am and 3 pm on all the working days.

  4. A security of Rs 6,000 for each candidate will be deposited in cash with the returning officer at the time of filing nomination papers and Rs 3,000 in case of a Scheduled Caste candidate.

  5. There will be three election observers and three election expenditure observers.

  6. If a contesting candidate has to hold meetings, the party or the candidate will have to inform the local police authorities about the venue and time for any proposed meeting well in time. No mikes or speakers will be allowed after 10 pm. If a procession has to be taken out, the party or candidate will have to inform the police about it.


Find Your Assembly

Bihar Polls 2020

Google Translate

CEO & Voter List