Election Results 2022 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Maharashtra|

Maharashtra MLC By Election results 2016 Schedule Voting Candidates, Biennial Election Voting Maharashtra 2016 Legislative Council by MLA's, Maharashtra Legislative Council Polls, Biennial Election Maharashtra Legislative Council Schedule/dates 2016

Maharashtra MLC Biennial Election 2016 Schedule Voting Result Candidates, Biennial Election Voting Maharashtra 2016 Legislative Council by  MLA's, Maharashtra Legislative Council Polls, Biennial Election Maharashtra Legislative Council Schedule/dates 2016, Maharashtra MLC Winner List, Maharashtra MLC Biennial Election Result  2016

Maharashtra MLC Biennial Election 2016 Schedule November:

MLC elections Date: November 16, 2016

Results : November 22, 2016

The six candidates will be elected from the local governing bodies where the elected corporators of municipal corporations and councils will vote. The elected members will have a tenure of six years

Maharashtra MLC Biennial Election 2016 Results Live

  • BJP+SS - 3 seats, Gondia-Bhandardara, Jalgaon
  • INC - 2 Seats
  • NCP - 1

Maharashtra MLC Biennial Election Candidate List November 2016

BJP Candidate: Gurumukh Das Jagwani - Jalgaon 

INC Candidate: Amarnath Rajurkar from Nanded

NCP Candidate: The remaining four seats are currently represented by the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP).

  1. Prabhakar Gharg- Satara-cum-Sangli seat,
  2. Sandip Bajoriya- Yavatmal
  3. Anil Bhosale- Pune
     (BJP’s Mr Yenpure Vs NCP’s Mr Bhonsale )
  4. Rajendra Jain - Bhandara-cum-Gondia


 Maharashtra MLC Biennial Election Candidate List November Latest News 2016

Pune Seat: Fight between BJP’s Mr Yenpure and NCP’s Mr Bhonsale. There are 688 voters in Pune constituency. Out of which NCP has 260 voters in their pocket, Congress has 121 voters, Shiv Sena 87, BJP 75, Maharashtra Navnirman Sena 33 voters. Apart from these, Rashtriya Samaj Party legislator Rahul Kul has 22 supporters who will be expected to vote in favour of the BJP candidate

Maharashtra MLC Biennial Election 2016 Schedule June: Former Chief Minister and Congress leader Narayan Rane was among the 10 candidates who got elected unopposed to Maharashtra Legislative Council on Friday.

Winners of Maharashtra MLC Biennial Election 2016 June:

  1. BJP+:  Sujit Singh Thakur, Pravin Darekar, R N Singh Sadabhau Khot and Vinayak Mete
  2. NCP: Dhananjay Munde and Council Chairman Ramraje Naik-Nimbalkar
  3. Shiv Sena:  Diwakar Raote and Subhash Desai. 

The term of office of the members of State Legislative Councils of Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra and Bihar elected by the members of Legislative Assemblies (by MLAs) is going to expire on their retirement as detailed below: -

Sl. No. Name of the State No. of Members retiring Date of Retirement
1 Karnataka 7 14.06.2016
2 Uttar Pradesh 13 06.07.2016
3 Maharashtra 10 07.07.2016
4 Bihar 7 21.07.2016


  1. Rajya Sabha (RS) Polls Latest News Updates
  2. Lalu’s daughter Misa Bharti, Sharad Yadav, Jethmalani elected to unopposed Rajya Sabha
  3. BJP fields Vinod Gotiya as independent candidate for RS polls
  4. Punjab Election schedule for 2 Rajya Sabha seats
  5. Notification for biennial elections Odisha to the 3 Rajya Sabha seats
  6. Amar Singh & Beni Prasad Verma file nomination
  7. Rajya Sabha Polls: Four Congress leaders struggling for nomination from Punjab
  8. Karnataka Council, Rajya Sabha polls: Heavy lobbying in BJP, Congress and JDS for tickets

A statement showing the names of the members retiring, as mentioned above is given in the Appendix enclosed.

The Commission has decided to hold the Biennial Elections to the State Legislative Councils of the above mentioned States by the members of Legislative Assemblies (by MLAs) in accordance with the following program: -

1 Issue of Notifications : 24th May, 2016 (Tuesday)
2 Last date of making nominations : 31st May, 2016 (Tuesday)
3 Scrutiny of nominations : 1st June, 2016 (Wednesday)
4 Last date for withdrawal of candidatures : 3rd June, 2016 (Friday)
5 Date of poll : 10th June, 2016 (Friday)
6 Hours of poll   : 9.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M.
7 Counting of Votes : 10th June, 2016 (Friday) at 5.00 P.M.
8 Date before which election shall be completed : 13th  June, 2016 (Monday)

Candidate Lists for Rajya Sabha Biennial Election & Legislative Council Polls

  1. BJP Rajya Sabha candidate list
  2. Congress Rajya Sabha candidate list
  3. TRS candidates for Telangama Rajya Sabha poll
  4. DMK candidates for Tamil Nadu Rajya Sabha poll
  5. AIADMK candidates for Tamil Nadu Rajya Sabha poll
  6. JDU candidates for Bihar Rajya Sabha poll
  7. Congress candidates for Jharkhand Rajya Sabha poll
  8. BSP candidates for UttarPradesh Rajya Sabha poll
  9. BJD candidates for Odisha Rajya Sabha poll

Maharashtra Legislative Council by MLAs

Name of Member
Date of retirement


Chavdhari, Dipti Ashok



Desai, Subhash Rajaram



Saiyad Muzaffar Hussain Nazar Hussain



Naik-Nimbalkar, Ramraje Pratapsinh



Fadnavis, Shobhatai Madhavrao



Binsale, Prakash Shankar



Munde, Dhananjay Panditrao



Mete, Vinayak Tukaram



Raote, Diwakar Narayan,



Sawant, Vijay krishnaji


Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List