Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home WB|

WestBengal Coochbehar Tamluk Monteswar by election Result 2016 Live

Find WestBengal Coochbehar Tamluk Monteswar by election Result 2016 Live Voting Dates Candidates Opinion poll 2016, WestBengal Assembly Parliamentary bypoll result dates 2016

Live Voting Underway for WestBengal Coochbehar Tamluk and Monteswar Constituency.

The bypoll to Cooch Behar and Monteswar seats necessitated following the deaths of Trinamul Congress MP Renuka Sinha and MLA Sajal Panja. The bypoll to Tamluk Lok Sabha seat was necessitated after TMC MP Suvendu Adhikari won the Nandigram Assembly seat and became a state minister.

  1. TMC wins Coochbehar Lok Sabha seat by 4,13,241 votes in #Bypolls
  2. TMC candidate Dibyendu wins Tamluk Lok Sabha seat defeating his CPI(M) rival Mandira Panda by 4.97 lakh votes.
  3. TMC candidate Saikat Panja wins Monteswar Assembly #Bypolls defeating his nearest #CPI(M) rival Md Osman Gani Sarkar by 1,27,127 votes.

Monteswar (Assembly) - vote share
 TMC: 78% (Vote Swing: +34%)
 CPM: 11% (Vote Swing: -33%)
 BJP: 9% (Vote Swing: +1%)

West Bengal Coochbehar Tamluk Monteswar by election Schedule 2016 

Events Date
Candidates can file their nominations  Nov-02
Last Date of Scrutiny Nov-03
Last date for withdrawing nominations Nov-05
Polling Day Nov-19
Counting (Result) Nov-22

West Bengal bye (by) election candidates 2016 OF Congress

West Bengal Bye (by) election candidates 2016
State No LokSabha Constituency Name of Candidate
West Bengal 1 Coochbehar - SC Shri Partha Pratim Isore
30 Tamluk Shri Partha Batabyal
No Assembly Constituency Name of Candidate
263 Monteswar Shri Bulbul Ahammed Sekh

West Bengal bye (by) election candidates 2016 OF BJP

SI. Name of State PC/AC No. & Name Name of Candidate
1 West Bengal 1-Coochbehar (SC) Parliamentary Constituency Shri Hem Chandra Burman
2. West Bengal 30-Tamluk
Parliamentary Constituency
Prof. Ambuj Mohanti
3. West Bengal 263-Monteswar Assembly Constituency Shri Biswajit Poddar

"The model Code of Conduct shall come into force with immediate effect in the districts, in which the whole or part of the constituency (is going) for by-elections," said the Deputy Election Commissioner, Umesh Sinha.

Sinha added that the code of conduct will be applicable to all candidates, political parties and ruling governments in all the states going for elections.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List