You are here: Home UP|

Agra Municipal Corporation Mayor election dates results candidates 2017

Agra Municipal Corporation Mayor election dates results candidates 2017

Agra Municipal Corporation Mayor Election 2017, Agra Nagar Nikay Elections 2017, Agra Nagar Palika Election 2017, Agra Nagar Nigam Election 2017 Dates, Agra Nagar Nigam Election 2017 Ward List, Agra Nagar Nigam Election 2017 Results, Municipal Corporation Nagar Nigam Election 2017, Agra, Municipal, Corporation, Mayor, Election, 2017, Ward, List, Winner List Ward Wise Agra, upcoming, election, in, Agra, 2017


Voting Begins For First Phase In 24 Districts.

Uttar Pradesh Municipal Corporation Mayor Election 2017 Dates Schedule 
Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

  1. Voting for the Agra Municipal Corporation Election will be held in the first phase of Uttar Pradesh Civic Polls 2017 on November 22. With 100 wards, the Agra Nagar Nigam has taken centrestage this election with Taj Mahal becoming the centre of controversies and the cleanliness around the historical monument reaching the Supreme Court. The Congress, Bharatiya Janata Party and Samajwadi Party have left no stone unturned in campaigning in Agra.
  2. Congress leader Raj Babbar and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath are among the key leaders who campaigned in Agra ahead of the first phase of voting.
  3. Agra has essentially been a BJP stronghold. The party has held the mayoral position for the past four terms and is hoping to grab the post for the fifth time in a row. The party has fielded Naveen Jain as its mayoral candidate. The other mayoral candidates are Vinod Bansal of the Congress, Digamber Singh Dhakre of the Bahujan Samaj Party and Rahul Chaturvedi of the Samajwadi Party. You can check the complete list of mayoral candidates in Agra on the UP State Election Commission website. The ward-wise list of candidates on all 100 wards is also available on
  4. The voting for the second and third phase for the Uttar Pradesh Urban Local Body Elections will be held on November 26 and November 29. The counting of votes will be held on December 1.
  5. The Election Commission said that the Uttar Pradesh civic polls 2017 will be held in three phases.
  6. While the first phase polling in Uttar Pradesh municipal elections 2017 will be held on November 22, the second phase has been fixed for November 26.
  7. Voting in the third and final phase will be held on November 29.
  8. The results for the UP civic polls will be out on December 01 when the counting of votes will take place.



District Wise Population of Uttar Pradesh 

Rank City District Population (2011)
1 Kanpur Kanpur Nagar 2,920,067
2 Lucknow Lucknow District 2,901,474
3 Agra Agra District 1,746,467
3 Ghaziabad Ghaziabad 2,458,525
4 Varanasi Varanasi District 1,435,113
5 Meerut Meerut District 1,424,908
6 Allahabad Allahabad District 1,216,719
8 Bareilly Bareilly District 1,200,933
9 Aligarh Aligarh District 909,559
10 Moradabad Moradabad District 889,810
11 Saharanpur Saharanpur District 703,345
12 Gorakhpur Gorakhpur District 692,519
13 Faizabad Faizabad District 689,985
14 Firozabad Firozabad District 603,797
15 Jhansi Jhansi District 507,293
16 Mathura Mathura District 535,896

Find here Uttar Pradesh Municipal Corporation Ward List Nagar Nigam, Nagar Palika Parishad, Nagar Panchayat

Download Uttar Pradesh Municipal Corporation Local body Election Voter List


Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

Bihar Polls


West Bengal Polls


AITC - 23.3%
INC+ - 6.1%
BJP+ - 70.6%

Total votes: 163
The voting for this poll has ended on: 07 Feb 2020 - 14:37

CEO & Voter List