Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home UP|

Mulayam releases list of candidates for UP Assembly polls 2012

                 Uttar Pradesh Latest Political News Update

Mulayam releases list of candidates for UP Assembly polls

Lucknow: Trying to unseat the Mayawati government in Uttar Pradesh, the Samajwadi Party has released the first list of 162 candidates for Assembly election scheduled to be held next year.

SP president Mulayam Singh Yadav has reposed faith in the old faces maintaining the Muslim-Yadav equation. Retaining the winners, SP has fielded 42 legislators out of 44 in the first list.

Jailed MLA Amarmani Tripathi and Gunnaur MLA Pradeep Yadav have been denied tickets. While Tripathi’s son, Amanmani has been given ticket from Nautanva, Ram Khilari Singh will contest from Gunnaur.

Fielding Juhi Singh, daughter of ex-Chief Secretary, Akhand Pratap Singh, from Lucknow Cantt and Rajendra Pandey, ex-Principal Secretary from Majhwa seat of Mirzapur is being seen as an obligation to retired bureaucrats.

Dadua’s son, Vir Singh Patel, ex-chairman of District Panchayat, and jailed MLA Vijay Mishra managed to get tickets from Chitrakoot and Gyanpur respectively.

SP sent a message to welcome turncoats by making Nathuni Kushwaha, who recently left BSP, the party candidate.

Attesting the dynasty rule, Mulayam Singh gave tickets to Nawajish Alam, son of ex-MP Amir Alam Khan; Vijayendra Pal alias Bablu, son of ex-MP Baleshwar Yadav; Saurabh Swarup, son of ex-MLC Chitranjan Swarup; Ashish Yadav, son of ex- minister Ramesh Yadav and Shakuntla, wife of MP, Mithilesh Kumar.

Keeping in view the caste equation, one-third tickets have been given to backward community including 25 Yadavs. The numbers of Muslim candidate are 31. Kshatriya and Brahmin have been given 18 and 16 tickets respectively, while two SC candidates have been fielded in general seats apart from 35 reserve seats.

Courtesy: Jagran




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List