Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services

Gurdaspur Lok Sabha By Election 2017 Results Candidate Voting Live Opinion Poll

Gurdaspur Lok Sabha By Election 2017 Results Candidate Voting Live 

Punjab Gurdaspur By Poll Result 2017, Gurdaspur By Election Result 2017, Gurdaspur By Poll Voting Live, Punjab Gurdaspur Candidate list 2017, Punjab Gurdaspur Winner 2017, Punjab Gurdaspur MLA 2017, Punjab Gurdaspur 2017 Voter list, Punjab Gurdaspur Exit poll, Punjab Gurdaspur by Election Date 2017, Punjab Gurdaspur by election candidate

Gurdaspur Lok Sabha By Election 2017 Results 

Congress wins Gurdaspur by a margin of 193219 votes.

  1. Congress Candidate Sunil Jakhar Wins by Over 1,90,000 Votes.
  2. The Congress won a decisive mandate in the Gurdaspur Lok Sabha bypoll with its candidate Sunil Jakhar romping home by over 1,90,000 votes. The BJP’s Swaran Salaria was second, while the AAP’s Major General (retd) Suresh Khajuria came third. Necessitated by the death of actor-turned-politician Vinod Khanna, the bypoll was a being seen as a measure of the six-month-old Congress government’s popularity in the state. 

Gurdaspur Lok Sabha bypoll election Dates 2017

11th Oct Voting, 15th Oct Results

Total 56% Voter Turnout recorded in Gurdaspur parliamentary by-election.

Nearly 15.22 lakh voters, who are eligible to gurdaspur mapexercise their franchise, will decide the fate of 11 candidates in the fray.

The Election Commission of Indian has announced October 11 as the date for bypoll for the Gurdaspur Lok Sabha seat.


Gurdaspur Lok Sabha bypoll election Results 2017

Party Vote %



Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

Gurdaspur Lok Sabha bypoll election Candidate List 2017 

  1. BJP Candidate Swaran Singh Salariya - A native of Chauhana village in Gurdaspur, Salaria has business interests in hospitality, aviation and other sectors.
  2. INC Candidate - The Congress has announced the name of the state Congress chief Sunil Jakhar
  3. AAP Candidate - Gen Khajuria emerges as frontrunner for AAP ticket

Gurdaspur Lok Sabha bypoll election Voting Live 2017 

Punjab Police demand 57 paramilitary companies for Gurdaspur LS by-poll

  1. Gearing up for the forthcoming Gurdaspur Lok Sabha byelection, Punjab Police have demanded 57 paramilitary companies for conducting peaceful polls.
  2. As per senior Punjab government officers, the Election Commission of India could announce the schedule for Gurdaspur Lok Sabha by-poll anytime. The Lok Sabha seat had fallen vacant after the demise of actor-turned-politician Vinod Khanna on April 27 in Mumbai.
  3. Major political parties in the state including SAD-BJP, Congress and Aam Aadmi Party are yet to finalize their candidates for the by-poll.
  4. Gurdaspur Lok Sabha seat, which falls in the Majha region, covers nine assembly constituencies in two districts of Gurdaspur and Pathankot. These assembly constituencies include Pathankot, Dina Nagar, Qadian, Batala, Fatehgarh Churian, Dera Baba Nanak, Gurdaspur, Sujanpur and Bhoa. Both Gurdaspur and Pathankot districts lie close to the international border with Pakistan and thus the police keep a close vigil during the elections.

Gurdaspur By Poll Election 2017 Dates 


S.NO. State Assembly Parliamentary No. & Nmae
1 Punjab 1-Gurdaspur
 Gurdaspur By Poll Election 2017 Schedule
S.no. Schedule Date
1 Date of issue of Gazette Notification

Sep 11,2017

2 Last Date of Nomination Sep 22,2017
3 Last date of withdrawl of candidatures Sep 27,2017
4 Date of Poll Oct 11,2017
5 Date of counting Oct 15,2017

Last Gurdaspur Lok Sabha Election Result 2014

Gurdaspur Lok Sabha Election Result 2014






Vinod Khanna




Winner/Current MP

Partap Singh Bajwa




Runner Up MP




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List