Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services

Shimla Municipal Corporation Election 2017 Results Live Ward Wise Winner List

Shimla Municipal Corporation Election 2017 Results Live Ward Wise Winner List


Shimla Municipal Corporation Election 2017

Shimla Municipal Corporation Election results 2017, Shimla Municipal Corporation Election Results Ward Wise, Shimla Municipal Corporation results winner list, Shimla Municipal Results 2017, Women Reserved 2017, Shimla Municipality Election Women Reserved 2017, Shimla Municipal Corporation Live Election Women Reserved, Shimla Municipal Corporation Women Reserved Live

Shimla Municipal Corporation Election Results Counting Live 2017

  1. BJP wins 6, Congress 4; counting underway.
  2. Out of the 34 wards, 17 are reserved for women including three for Scheduled Caste (SC) women. Three wards have been reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) men and the remaining 14 wards are open.
  3. Fate of 126 candidates contesting from 34 wards will be decided today. While the BJP backed candidates in all 34 wards, Congress-supported candidates are contesting from 24 wards. CPI(M) declared its support for 21 candidates.
  4. 50 Per Cent Wards In Shimla Municipal Corporation Reserved For Women.
  5. As many as 17 wards of the total 34 of the Shimla Municipal Corporation have been reserved for women and only 14 wards are unreserved.
  6. The number of wards was increased from 25 to 34 after inclusion of Dhalli, Kasumpti and Totu areas in the SMC and some of the wards which were arlier reserved for women have been reserved for them again.
  7. The election schedule would be announced after final publication of electoral rolls on May 4 and elections are likely to be held by the third week of May.

Shimla Municipal Corporation Election Result 2012  

Ward. no Winning Candidate/Counsillor Party Ward
1 Kala Sharma BJP Bharari
2 Saroj Thakur BJP Ruldubhatta
3 Kanta Suyal CPI(M) Kaithu
4 Lakshmi Kashyap BJP Annadale
5 Diksha Thakur CPI(M) Summer Hill
6 Nirmala Chauhan BJP Tutu
7 Usha Lakhanpal Cong Boileauganj
8 Uma Kaushal Cong Tutikandi
9 Shashi Shekhar Cong Nabha
10   BJP Phagli
11 Rajni BJP Krishna Nagar
12 Sushma Kathiala Cong Ram Bazar
13 Bharti Sood BJP Lower bazar
14   BJP Jakhu
15   BJP Banmore
16 Sushant Keprate Cong Engine Ghar
17 Satya Thakur BJP Sanjauli Chowk
18 Shalinder Chawan BJP Dhalli
19 Narender Thakur CPI(M) Chamyana
20 Kuldeep Thakur Cong Maliyana
21 Kusum Thakur BJP Kasumpti
22 Surinder Chauhan Cong Chhota Shimla
23 Deepak Rohal Cong Patiyog
24 Parveen Kumar Cong Khalini
25 Alok Pathania Cong Kanlog

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List