Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Ambala Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Ambala Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News Ambala, Haryana Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Haryana Parliamentary Constituency details 2019,Ambala MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019

Ambala Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Ambala Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Ambala, Haryana Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Haryana Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Ambala MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019

About the Constituency:
Ambala is one of the 10 parliamentary constituencies in the Northern Indian state of Haryana. 1,264,907 is the total electorate count in the Ambala Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 1). Out of these 691,750 number of electorates are males and the remaining 573,157 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. The Ambala parliamentary constituency has been reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled castes. Covering more than one district, this constituency is a political landmark in the affairs of the country. This constituency covers the whole districts of Ambala and Panchkula and a majority portion of the Yamunanagar district.

Significance about the Assembly Segments:

While two of the assembly segments belong to the Panchkula district, and three segments cover the Yamunanagar district, the remaining four assembly constituencies cover the entire district of Ambala. According to the Delimitation Commission of India instituted in 2002 which issued the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Constituencies Order of 2008, the number of assembly constituencies of the Parliamentary constituency has been numbered to nine assembly segments, out of which Mullana(SC) and Sadhaura(SC) segments are reserved for candidates of the scheduled caste categories.

Names of Assembly Constituencies:
Kalka Panchkula Naraingarh
Ambala Cantonment Ambala City Mullana
Sadhaura Jagadhari Yamunanagar

 About Ambala:

While Ambala city is the administrative headquarters of the Ambala district, Panchkula city is the administrative capital of the Panchkula district. Though the region of this Lok Sabha constituency is primarily a rich agricultural region, the three districts of Ambala, Panchkula and Yamunanagar have some small scale industries, which are the primary strengths of the economy.


The district of Ambala houses a population of 11,28,359 people, as per the 2011 Census.

 Present Political Scenario:

 Congress losing ground
The very fact that Kumari Selja opted out of this seat tells the story of how badly the Congress is placed here, which has also apparently demoralized many grass-root workers of the party.

 May turn out to be a BJP Versus BSP contest
BJP has nominated former MP, Ratan Lal Kahariya, who had won this seat in 1999 and had lost in 2009 (to Selja) by a very low margin of less than 2%. It is believed by many observers that this time Congress maybe out of contest from here at least in 3-4 assembly segments where the fight would be between BJP and BSP.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List