Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Rohtak Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Rohtak Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News Rohtak, Haryana Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Haryana Parliamentary Constituency details 2019,Rohtak MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019

About the Constituency:
Widely known as the Heart of Haryana, the district of Rohtak is also a prominent Lok Sabha seat of the state of Haryana. The Rohtak parliamentary constituency is one of the 10 parliamentary constituencies of Haryana, that constitute equal number of seats in the Lok Sabha or the Lower House of Parliament in India.
According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Rohtak Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 7) were 1,274,972 of which 579,596 are females and 695,376 are males.

Assembly Segments:
Rohtak constituency comprise of nine assembly segments, out of which assembly constituencies of Kalanaur and Jhajjar are reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled caste community. While Kosli assembly segment covers the district of Rewari, and Jhajjar; Beri, Bahadrugarh and Badli together come under the Jhajjar district, the remaining assembly segments are in Rohtak District .

Names of Assembly Constituencies:
Mehem Garhi Sampla-Kiloi Rohtak
Kalanaur Bahadurgarh Badli
Jhajjar Beri Kosli

About Rohtak:
Rohtak city is the administrative headquarters of the Rohtak district. Rohtak is known across the world for its fastener and Turned Parts Industry, which provides the backbone of the economy in this constituency spread across these districts. Metal work industries are flourishing in this constituency. As per the readings of the 2011 Census of India, the district has a population of 10,58,683. 
Present Political Scenario:
Tough Seat for BJP
National president of the Kisan Morcha, Om Prakash Dhankhar has been chosen as the BJP’s candidate from here to take on the almost impossible sounding Deepender Singh Hooda who had won this seat by a whopping 4.5 lakh votes in 2009. There is some resentment here too among other aspirants like former MLA Naresh Malik and national secretary of the party, Abhimanyu Singh. Dhankhar is also seen as an outsider to this constituency, but he is probably the best choice the party has made for this herculean task. It will indeed be a mammoth task to defeat Congress from here.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List