Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Sirsa Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Sirsa Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News Sirsa, Haryana Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Haryana Parliamentary Constituency details 2019,Sirsa MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019

About the Constituency:

Under the stronghold of the Congress party since its inception,The Lok Sabha seat of Sirsa in Haryana has been reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled castes. It is one of the 10 parliamentary constituencies that are representative of Haryana in the Indian Parliament. 
The Sirsa Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 3) has a total of 1,309,507 electorates out of which 603,468 are females and 706,039 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. Spread across the districts of Jind and Fatehabad partially and the district of Sirsa wholly, this parliamentary constituency is politically significant in the state.

Assembly Segments:
The number of assembly constituencies which make up the parliamentary constituency of Sirsa has been numbered to nine segments. While the assembly segment of Narwana belongs to the Jind district, and the segments of Tohana, Fatehabad and Ratia cover the Fatehabad district, the remaining five assembly constituencies cover the entire district of Sirsa.

Names of Assembly Constituencies:
Narwana Tohana Fatehabad
Ratia Kalanwali Dabwali
Rania Sirsa Ellenabad

About Sirsa:
Although, the region of this Lok Sabha constituency is primarily an agrarian economy, this state witnessed the growth of many small scale industrial setups in these regions, such as manufacturing of soaps, candles, radios and electrical goods. Jind is well known as the district where the first large scale industrial Milk Plant unit was set up. Saint Gobain Gyproc India Limited is also situated in this constituency. The Sirsa district has been identified as one of the economically backward regions, thus it has been granted government funds under special schemes. The district of Sirsa has a population of 12,95,189 people, according to the Census of India 2011.

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP Ashok Tanwar
Age 37
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 18-May-09 to In office
Political Party Indian National Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Post Graduate

Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated 4
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 216
Attendance 80%

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List