Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Chalakudy Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Chalakudy Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News Chalakudy, Kerala Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Kerala Parliamentary Constituency details 2019,Chalakudy MP, Issues Political Analysis

About the Constituency:

Following the Delimitation Commission’s Order of 2008 to delimit parliamentary constituencies, a new parliamentary constituency of Chalakudy came into existence in the year 2008. Chalakudy is one of the 20 Lok Sabha seats that belong to the state of Kerala.According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Chalakudy Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 11) were 1,075,390 of which 545,491 are females and 529,899 are males.

Significance about the assembly Segments:

This Lok Sabha constituency covers portions of the Thrissur and Ernakulam district, as out of the seven assembly segments in this constituency, three assembly segments fall under the Thrissur district while the remaining four are in the Ernakulam district. The Vidhan Sabha seat of Kunnathunad belongs to candidates of the scheduled caste category. The Kaipamangalam assembly segment came into existence as recently as 2008, as per the delimitation of the assembly constituencies. 

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Kaipamangalam Chalakkudy Kodungallur
Perumbavoor Angamaly Aluva
Kunnathunad (SC)

Historical background about Chalakudy:

Chalakudy has a population of 1,14,901, according to the 2011 Census of India. 

Known as the ‘Commercial Capital of Kerala’, the Ernakulam district is the third most populous district in the state. Along with the educational hub that the district of Thrissur is, this parliamentary constituency of Chalakudy is one of the economically affluent zones in the coastal state of Kerala. Ernakulam is the highest revenue-yielding district in the state, owing to the presence of large scale industries. Thrissur is known for the presence of entrepreneurs from the state, who heavily invest in the region.

A  Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP K. P. Dhanapalan
Age 63
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 18-May-09 to In office
Political Party Indian National Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Graduate

Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated 67
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 461
Attendance 100%

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List