Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Ernakulam Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Ernakulam Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News Ernakulam, Kerala Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Kerala Parliamentary Constituency details 2019,Ernakulam MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019

About the Constituency:

Situated in the Ernakulam district of the coastal state of Kerala is the parliamentary constituency of the same name. As one of the 20 Lok Sabha seats in this southern Indian state of Kerala. The Ernakulam Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 12) has a total of 1,023,053 electorates out of which 516,932 are females and 506,121 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.

Assembly Segments:

Seven assembly segments make up this Lok Sabha constituency of Ernakulam, none of which are reserved.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Kalamassery Paravur Vypen
Kochi Thrippunithura Ernakulam

About Ernakulam:

The city of Ernakulam is called the ‘commercial capital of Kerala’. The Ernakulam district houses the metropolitan region of Greater Kochin, which is the largest region in the state.

Known for its academic and educational excellence, the district of Ernakulam is renowned for being the ‘first literate district’ of India in the last decades of the 20th century.

It being a coastal district, fishing has remained one of the primary occupations. The bulk of the economic prosperity in this constituency is primarily due to the commercial stability of this financial hub of Kerala. Tourism sector has also flourished in this state substantially, thanks to the exquisite natural appeal of Kochi.

Political Background:

K.V. Thomas of the National Congress remains one of the most important leaders of this constituency, and represented this seat as MP for a number of elections.

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP K.V. Thomas
Age 67
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 18-May-09 to In office
Political Party Indian National Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Post Graduate

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List