Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Yavatmal-Washim Maharashtra Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Yavatmal-Washim Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News, Yavatmal-Washim Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Maharashtra Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Yavatmal-Washim

About the Constituency:

The parliamentary constituency of Yavatmal-Washim is one of the 48 constituencies of the state of Maharashtra which was formed post the implementation of the 2008 delimitation of parliamentary constituencies. The Yavatmal Washim Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 14) consists of 1,554,042 number of electorates in totality, of these 805,904 are males and 748,138 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.

Assembly Segments:

It has six Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category and two are reserved for the ST category. 

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Washim (SC)


Ralegaon (ST)




Yavatmal city is a part of the Yavatmal district and the District covers an area of about 13,500 sq kms. The city has a height of over 400 metres. According to the census data of 2011, it had a population of over 1,16,700. It has a sex ratio of 988 females per 1,000 males and an average literacy rate of 91% with male and female literacy rates being 95% and 88%. Yavatmal is known as the Cotton City and its economic activities mostly include cotton-ginning and trade.  

About Yavatmal- Washim:

Washim city lies 109 kms away from Yavatmal and is the headquarters of Washim District. Earlier known as Vatsagulma, the city was home to over 62,000 people, as per the census of 2001 of which 52% constitutes of males, with a child population of 15%. The District has a sex ratio of 939 females per 1,000 males. The average literacy rate of the city is 70% with male and female literacy rates being 76% and 62%, respectively. Cotton cultivation is the primary economic activity here. 

Marathi is the official language of both Yavatmal and Washim and several educational institutions are located in the area. 

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List