Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Malappuram Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Malappuram Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News Malappuram, Kerala Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Kerala Parliamentary Constituency details 2019,Malappuram MP, Issues Political Analysis

About the Constituency:

The Malappuram parliamentary constituency is one of the 20 Lok Sabha seats which represent the South Indian state of Kerala in the Lok Sabha or the Lower House of Parliament. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Malappuram Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 6) were 1,019,713 of which 517,937 are females and 501,776 are males.  

Assembly Segments:

This constituency covers the whole district of Malappuram and holding the Lok Sabha constituency by the same name, constitutes of seven Vidhan Sabha constituencies.

Names of Assembly Constituencies








 About Malappuram:

The city of Malappuram is the administrative seat of the eponymous district of Malappuram. With a population as large as 16,98,645 people, and an area spanning 3,000 square kilometers, the district of Malappuram is the fourth largest urban centre in Kerala.  

The district of Malappuram survives on the revenue generated by NRIs who work in the Middle East, as the remittances of migrated residents to the Middle Eastern countries is massive. Tourism sector is another major economical backbone in this district. Emerging industries in this constituency majorly belong to the trader community of the district, besides the other industries like timber manufacturing also carried out in epic proportions in the Malappuram district. 

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

E. Ahamed



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Muslim League Kerala State Committee



Educational Qualification


Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List