Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Churu Rajasthan Parliamentary Constituency 2014, Churu Lok sabha Contituency Details, Political News, Rajasthan Lok Sabha Elections 2014 News Updates, Churu Parliamentary Constituency details 2014, Churu MP Issues

Churu  Rajasthan Parliamentary Constituency 2014, Churu  Lok sabha Contituency Details, Political News, Rajasthan Lok Sabha Elections 2014 News Updates, Churu  Parliamentary Constituency details 2014, Churu  MP Issues

About the Constituency:

The parliamentary constituency of Churu is one of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies of Rajasthan, formed before the elections of the year 1977 and is further subdivided into eight Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category. The Churu Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 3) consists of 1,532,266 number of electorates in totality, of these 811,007 are males and 721,259 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.

About Churu:

The administrative headquarters of the Churu district is situated in the town of Churu. It lies in the Jangladesh region of northern Rajasthan at an average elevation of 292 meters. It is also known as the gateway to the Thar Desert and was a part of the Bikaner State prior to Indian independence. Hindi is the official language of the region. 

As per the 2001 census, Churu has a total population of 97,627 of which 52% are males and 17% are below the age of six. It has an average literacy rate of 62%, with 72% of the males and 51% of the females being literate. 65% of the total population is Hindu followed by 30% of Muslims. The town has several schools and colleges, both government and private. The chief economic activities of Churu and of the surrounding area include agriculture and animal husbandry. Churu lies on the National Highway NH 65 and is well connected to all the major cities around. It is also a junction station on the railway line to Bikaner.

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Ram Singh Kaswan



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Bharatiya Janata Party



Educational Qualification


Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List