Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home MP |

Shahdol Nepanagar (MP) by election Schedule Result 2016 Candidates Opinion poll

Shahdol Nepanagar (MP) by election Schedule Result 2016 Candidates Opinion poll, Shahdol Nepanagar bypoll schedule result 2016, MP Nepanagar Assembly bye election dates result 2016

Nepanagar (MP) By polls Result 2016 Schedule Candidates Opinion poll --The by-poll to Nepanagar was necessitated by the demise of BJP MLA from Nepanagar  Rajendra Dadu.He passed away in a road accident.

Amid speculation over the name of candidate to be fielded by the Bharatiya Janata Party in Shahdol Lok Sabha by-election, Madhya Pradesh BJP President Nandkumar Singh Chouhan today said that the party would announce the name after the Election Commission declares polling schedule.

Madhya Pradesh: BJP's Manju Dadu wins on Nepanagar assembly seat by 40600 votes

ALSO READ:Shahdol Lok Sabha Bye Election Results 2016

Madhya Pradesh Nepanagar (Assembly) Shadol (LokSabha) Bypoll Schedule 2016 

Events Date
Candidates can file their nominations  Nov-02
Last Date of Scrutiny Nov-03
Last date for withdrawing nominations Nov-05
Polling Day Nov-19
Counting (Result) Nov-22

Madhya Pradesh bye (by) election candidates 2016 of BJP

SI. Name of State PC/AC No. & Name Name of Candidate
1 Madhya Pradesh 12-Shandol (ST) Parliamentary Constituency Shri Gyan Singh
2 Madhya Pradesh 179-Nepanagar (ST) Assembly Constituency Sushree Manju Dadu

Mr Chouhan gave the information while replying to a media query here. He said that the state BJP unit would observe 'Garib Kalyan Varsh' from November 29 when the Shivraj Singh Chouhan regime completes 11 year in power. Under the programme, several social works such as blood donation camps and 'hitgrahi sammelan (conference for beneficiaries)' would be organised.

General Election Results Shahdol

General Election Result 2014 Shahdol (MP)
Party Candidate Votes %
BJP Dalpat Singh Paraste 5,25,419 54.22
INC Rajesh Nandini Singh 2,84,118 29.32
CPI Parmeshwar Singh 27,619 2.85
GGP Ramratan Singh Pawley 20,834 2.15
AAP Er. Vijay Kumar Kol 20,312 2.1
NOTA None of the Above 21,376 2.21
Majority 2,41,301 24.9
Turnout 9,68,518 62.05

The bypoll, whose schedule is yet to be announced by the Election Commission, has been necessitated due to demise of BJP MP Dalpat Singh Paraste in June this year.

Paraste, a five-time MP from Shahdol, won this seat in 1977 as Bharatiya Lok Dal (BLD) candidate. In 1989, Paraste won the election as Janata Dal (JD) candidate. In 1999, he joined the BJP and won the elections thrice, including 2004 and 2014.

Congress senior leader and former minister from Anuppur, Bisahulal Singh is considered as the strong claimant for the ticket.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List