You are here: Home MP |

Shahdol bypoll 2016 schedule live voting candidates result,Shahdol Parliamentary constituency, Shahdol Bye (by) Election Result 2016

Shahdol bypoll 2016 schedule live voting candidates result,Shahdol Parliamentary constituency, Shahdol Bye (by) Election Result 2016

Shahdol Lok Sabha Live By Election Results 2016

  1. BJP nominee and tribal leader Gyan Singh is leading by a margin of 12,000 votes
  2. Congress fielded Himadri Singh, daughter of former Union Minister Dalbir Singh and ex-MP Rajesh Nandini Singh.
  3. The Shahdol bypoll was necessitated due to the death of BJP MP Dalpat Singh Paraste who had wrested the seat from Congress’s Rajesh Nandini Singh in 2014.
  4. A voter turnout of 66.14 % for Shahdol Lok Sabha constituency while 71.25 % voting was recorded in the by-poll to Nepanagar Assembly seat.

Details About Shahdol Parliamentary Constituency here

Shahdol Lok Sabha By Election News 2016

On the first day of his three-day tour to the tribal belt of Madhya Pradesh, chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan announced a slew of schemes in Anuppur and Shahdol, giving a clue that an election is round the bend.

During the tour, Chouhan felt that the roads were pitted, had developed potholes and tribals are yet to get benefit of BPL schemes.

``Today I travelled from Anuppur to village Damhedi and found that why people had suggested me to go by road. It seems that basic works have not been completed here'', Shivraj admitted before a gathering during his rally in the village, in Anuppur district.

ALSO READ:Shahdol Lok Sabha by-election: 21 candidates file nomination papers

For chief minister Chouhan, Shahdol Parliamentary constituency is not just any other by-elections after the party's humiliating defeat in Jhabua-Ratlam tribal seat in 2015, where Congress leader Kantilal Bhuria won by a whooping margin of more than 80,000 votes.

A day before leaving for Shahdol, Chouhan in a special meeting with his cabinet colleagues had emphasised that ministers will tour every block and district of Shahdol constituency in order to ensure implementation of government schemes. For this, one minister each has been assigned work in the districts under the constituency.

The bypoll, whose schedule is yet to be announced by the Election Commission, has been necessitated due to demise of BJP MP Dalpat Singh Paraste in June this year.

Paraste, a five time MP from Shahdol, won this seat in 1977 as BLD (Bharatiya Lok Dal) candidate and in 1989 as Janata Dal (JD) candidate. In 1999 he joined BJP and won the elections thrice including in 2004 and 2014.

Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

Lok Sabha 2019 Polls

Which Party Will Form Government in Lok Sabha Elections 2019?

BJP (NDA) - 63.4%
INC (UPA) - 28%
Third Front - 8.6%

Total votes: 917
The voting for this poll has ended on: 19 Apr 2019 - 00:00

CEO & Voter List