Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Maharashtra|

Live: Maharashtra cabinet reshuffle,Devendra Fadnavis,cabinet ministers,Eknath Khadse,Pandurang Fundkar, Ram Shinde ,Shiv Sena,BJP,maharastra cabinet expansion

Live: Maharashtra cabinet reshuffle,Devendra Fadnavis,cabinet ministers,Eknath Khadse,Pandurang Fundkar, Ram Shinde ,Shiv Sena,BJP,maharastra cabinet expansion

Nearly 21 months after Devendra Fadnavis took up the reins in Maharashtra, the chief minister will carry out a cabinet expansion on Friday, bringing in nine to ten new faces.

While Fadnavis is not expected to drop anyone from his cabinet, he will reshuffle portfolios especially as eight are up for grabs after his senior most minister and rival, Eknath Khadse, quit.

LIVE UPDATES: Maharashtra cabinet reshuffle 

  1. Maharashtra Governor C Vidyasagar Rao in the presence of the Chief Minister and other ministers administered oath to 11 ministers at the Parishad hall in Vidhan Bhavan.
  2. Ram Shinde was among the six legislators sworn-in as Cabinet ministers. He was earlier Minister of State for Home (rural).
  3. Sena MLAs Arjun Khotkar, from Jalna in Marathwada region, and Gulabrao Patil, from Jalgaon in north Maharashtra, were inducted in the ministry as junior ministers. 
  4. BJP’s pre-poll alliance partners Swabhimani Party and Rashtriya Samaj Party (RSP) also found berth with the swearing-in of Sadabhau Khot and Mahadev Jankar, respectively. Jankar took oath as Cabinet minister.
  5. The BJP legislators sworn-in as Cabinet ministers include former state party president Pandurang Fundkar, Dondaicha (Dhule) MLA Jaykumar Rawal, Sambhaji Patil Nilangekar from Nilanga and Solapur MLA Subhash Deshmukh

  6. BJP legislators Ravindra Chavan and Madan Yerawar were sworn in as Ministers of State.
  7. Sena, will get two new ministers of state in this expansion – Jalgaon legislator Gulabrao Patil and Jalna legislator, Arjun Khotkar but will have to make do without an additional cabinet berth. 
  8. Of the 10 new ministers, the BJP will have six, Shiv Sena two, Swabhiman Shetkari Sanghatana and Rashtriya Samaj Party one each. With this, the strength of the council of ministers will go up to 39. The maximum berths permissible is 42.
  9. The BJP leaders who will be administered oath as Cabinet-rank ministers are Pandurang Phundkar, Jaiprakash Rawal, Madan Yerawar, Sambhaji Nilengekar Patil, Subash Deshmukh and Ravindra Chavan.

The six likely new ministers from the BJP are:

Pandurang Fundkar ( MLC who hails f rom Buldhana)

Sambhaji Nilangekar-Patil (Latur MLA)

Jaykumar Rawal ( Dhule)

Subhash Deshmukh (Solapur)

Madan Yerawar (Yavatmal)

Ravindra Chavan (Dombivli)

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List