Election Results 2022 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Maharashtra|

Vasai-Virar civic polls on June 14,Vasai-Virar Municipal Corporation,Vasai-Virar civic body polls, By-polls

Municipal Polls: Vasai-Virar civic polls on June 14

Results to be declared on 16th June 2015.. Click here for Live Election Results of Vasai Virar Municipal Corporation election result.
Mumbai: Elections to the 115-member Vasai-Virar Municipal Corporation will be held on June 14, state election commissioner J S Saharia announced here on Saturday. By-polls to eight seats in six municipal corporations, too, will be held on the same day.

Vasai Virar civic polls schedule

Date of issue of notification


Last date for making nominations


Date for scrutiny of nominations


Last date for withdrawal of candidatures


Date of poll, if necessary


counting of Votes


The model code of conduct would come into force at all these place from 12 am on Sunday, Saharia added.

As per the election schedule announced by the State Election Commission on Saturday, by-elections to two seats each in Solapur and Malegoan municipal corporation and one each in Ahmednagar, Ulhasnagar, Mira-Bhayander and Parbhani will be held along with the Vasai-Virar civic body polls.

The process of filing of nominations will start from May 22.

Scrutiny will be done on May 30, while the last day for the withdrawal of nominations is June 1 and the distribution of election symbols on June 2, a release issued by the State Election Commission said.

Polling will be held on June 14 from 7.30 am to 5.30 pm and the counting of votes will take place on June 16, it added.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List