Election Results 2021 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home LK News |

Amit Shah, JP Nadda, Om Mathur in the race for next BJP president

Amit Shah, JP Nadda, Om Mathur in the race for next BJP president

bjp president

If reports are to be believed, the Bharatiya Janata Party is considering the names of Amit Shah, JP Nadda and Om Mathur for the post of the party president. 

Early this morning, former BJP president and Home Minister Rajnath Singh met RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat to discuss the issue. Sources say that..(list of cabinet and state ministers 2014)

  • JP Nadda is Rajnath's personal choice but his track record in Himachal Pradesh may go against him. Nadda reportedly did not get along well with the local leadership in the state and was asked to leave.
  • Amit Shah, on the other hand, is a close aide of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and is keen to be rewarded for his performance in Uttar Pradesh during the Lok Sabha elections.

However, what may work against him is his background in Gujarat politics, where he was accused of being involved in fake encounters. Also, sources say if he is selected, it would mean that both the Prime Minister and the party president are from the same state. (List of Member of Parliament 2014)

  • Om Mathur, meanwhile, is a close Modi aide and was in-charge of the last Gujarat Assembly elections.


Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List