Election Results 2021 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home LK News |

Who Will Attend, Who Will Give it a Miss of Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony

Who Will Attend, Who Will Give it a Miss of Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony

modi speech

  1. Afghanistan President Hamid Karzai arrives in India to attend Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony. 
  2. Nepal Prime Minister Sushil Koirala arrives in India to attend Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony.
  3. Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif reaches Delhi to attend Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony. (Security for Modi swearing-in ceremony)

  4. MDMK president Vaiko along with his party supporters protests at Jantar Mantar against with the BJP's invitation to Sri Lanka President Rajapaksa for Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony.
  5. Briefing reporters, LJP leader Chirag Paswan said that all probable ministers including party president Ram Vilas Paswan met Modiji.
  6. NCP president Sharad Pawar reaches Delhi, confirms that he will be attending Modi's swearing in ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhawan today evening.
  7. After meeting Modi, RLSP president Upendra Kushwaha said that he cannot confirm anything at present and one will have to wait till the swearing-in ceremony.
  8. BJP leader and Rajya Sabha member Najma Heptullah said she only had an informal meeting with PM-designate Narendra Modi.  (Narendra Modi swearing-in ceremony Live Video..Click here)
  9. Bollywood lyricist Javed Akhtar, who will be attending Modi's swearing-in ceremony said that it is good that BJP has invited all SAARC leaders.
  10. Congress president Sonia Gandhi, party vice president Rahul Gandhi and outgoing PM Manmohan Singh have been invited for dinner with the heads of states, who are coming to attend Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony.
  11. Bollywood actor Anupam Kher confirmed his attendance for Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony. He said, “It's not a victory of BJP alone, but a victory for India.”
  12. Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav and Samajwadi Party chief Mulayam Singh will attend the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister designate Narendra Modi, an official said. (Narendra Modi's Cabine..Click here..>>.)
  13. Sri Lanka President Mahinda Rajapaksa arrives in Delhi to attend Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony. Tamil Nadu chief minister J Jayalalithaa had earlier expressed her unhappiness over invite to Rajapaksa.
  14. BJP leader Rajiv Pratap Rudy, who defeated Lalu Prasad Yadav's wife Rabri Devi in the recently held General Elections is unlikely to get a Cabinet berth in Modi Cabinet.
  15. Tamil superstar Rajnikanth, who had been invited to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Narendra Modi today, will not attend the function, sources close to the actor said.
  16. Prime Minister of Mauritius Navinchandra Ramgoolam arrives in Delhi to attend Narendra Modi's swearing in ceremony.
  17. Uttar Pradesh BJP leader Kalraj Mishra gets a call from Modi, may be rewarded with a Cabinet berth.
  18. Sushma Swaraj and Najma Heptullah meet PM-designate Modi at Gujarat Bhawan
  19. Reports say that Arun Jaitley is likely to get the Finance Ministry, Sushma Swaraj may be sworn-in as the Foreign Minister, Ravi Shankar and Dr Harsh Vardhan are expected to be the I&B Minister and Health Minister respectively.
  20. Nitin Gadkari is likely to get Minister of all transport including shipping, aviation, railways, surface and highways.
  21. BJP president Rajnath Singh leaves for Gujarat Bhawan where Modi is meeting several BJP leaders.
  22. As suspense continues over Modi Cabinet, list of the probable ministers siters has been sent to Rashtrapati Bhawan.
  23. Shiv Sena leader Sanjay Raut confirms that party MP Anant Geete will be sworn-in as Cabinet minister.
  24. Reports suggest that General VK Singh, Nirmala Sitharaman and Dharmendra Pardhan may get Cabinet berths.
  25. Ahead of Cabinet formation, BJP leaders Uma Bharti, Gopinath Munde, Ananth Kumar, Nitin Gadkari, Prakash Javadekar, Harsh Vardhan, Piyush Goel and Venkaiah Naidu meet Modi at Gujarat Bhawan. LJP chief Ram Vilas Paswan also meets the PM-designate.
  26. After seeking blessings, Modi leaves ex-PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee's residence and heads toward Gujarat Bhawan.
  27. After paying homage to Mahatma Gandhi at Rajhat, Narendra Modi meets former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee at his residence and seeks his blessings.
  28. New Bihar Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi confirms that he will attend Modi's swearing-in ceremony.



Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List