Election Results 2021 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home LK News |

2014 LS polls: Amar Singh Jaya Prada join Rashtriya Lok Dal,Amar Singh, Jaya Prada, Samajwadi Party, RLD, Rashtriya Lok Dal, Congress, Lok Manch, Ajit Singh,Lok Sabha polls , Lok Sabha, LSPolls, Lok Sabha 2014, Indian Elections, India , Politics, Election

2014 LS polls: Amar Singh Jaya Prada join Rashtriya Lok Dal

Ajit-Singh-Amar-Jaya-PradaNew Delhi: Actor-turned-politician Jaya Prada, along with her political mentor and former Samajwadi Party leader Amar Singh, on Monday joined Rashtriya Lok Dal.

While RLD chief Ajit Singh welcomed the duo in the party, Amar Singh lauded Chaudhary Charan Singh and said that his contribution in the development of the country is praiseworthy.

Targeting BJP and Congress, Singh said that both the parties have shown no concern towards the division of Uttar Pradesh. He also said that the state must divide for further development.

Backing Amar Singh, Jaya said that she will follow Singh in whichever party the former SP member would join.

As per the sources, Singh may contest from Fatehpur Sikri while Jaya will be fielded from Sikar.

Singh and Jaya were expelled from the SP for indulging in anti-party activities and denting its socialist image.

haryana-assembly-election-2014-updates-news-haryana-vidhan-sabha-election-2014-opinion-poll-exit-poll-haryana-election-results-live-2014Also Read:- Lok Sabha 2014 Updates| Opinion poll |Candidate list for upcoming elections|Election Schedule| National News 

Later, Singh formed Lok Manch and contested for 360 Assembly seats in UP in 2012. However, he could not win the elections. Moreover, rumours were doing the rounds that he would join the Congress.

On the other hand, RLD will contest 2014 General Elections along with the Congress. The party will contest from eight seats where Congress will not be fielding any of its candidates. The seats include Baghpat, Kairana, Bijnor, Nagina, Amroha, Hathras, Mathura and Bulandshahr.

Source: Zeeneews,First post

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List