Election Results 2022 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Jharkhand|

Raghubar Das to be Jharkhand chief minister, Jharkhand CM candidates, Jharkhand chief minister, Jharkhand Election News updates

Raghubar Das to be first non tribal Jharkhand chief minister

Raghubar Das

Ranchi, (IANS) Jharkhand is all set to get its first non-tribal chief minister with Raghubar Das being elected as the BJP state legislature party leader Friday. Das, a five-time legislator from East Jamshedpur, will be the 10th chief minister of Jharkhand.


The Bharatiya Janata Party-All Jharkhand Students Union alliance won a clear majority in the assembly elections. The BJP emerged as the single largest party with 37 seats, while the AJSU bagged five in the 81-seat assembly.

Raghubar Das, who is BJP vice-president, retained Jamshedpur (East) seat defeating Anand Bihari Dubey of the Congress by 70,157 votes.

What appears to have tilted the scales in favour of 59-year-old Das is the unexpected loss of three-time CM and BJP's leading tribal leader Arjun Munda for Kharsawan.


In Jharkhand, tribals form a quarter of the state's 3.3 crore population. Since the state's formation in 2000, it has had nine governments and five CMs, all tribal: Babulal Marandi, Arjun Munda, Shibu Soren, Madhu Koda, Hemant Soren.

Assembly Election 2014Who is Raghubar Das, Know about Raghubar Das , BJP Jharkhand CM candidate, Raghubar Das Biography , Raghubar Das political Career as Jharkhand CM

Assembly Election 2014Click here for List of MLA of Jharkhand , Click here for Constituency Wise Election Result

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List