You are here: Home TN|

Tamil Nadu Cabinet Ministers List 2017 Council of Ministers TN Portfolio List, Tamil Nadu Cabinet Ministers list

Tamil Nadu 2016 Council of Ministers, Tamil Nadu Cabinet Ministers list 2016, Tamil Nadu Cabinet Ministers Portfolio List 2016, Tamil Nadu Present/current Council of Ministers ,Who is in TN government, Cabinet Ministers 2016, Portfolio of TN Ministers


Tamil Nadu Chief Minister-designate Edappadi K. Palaniswami announced his 31 member Cabinet. Except for O. Panneerselvam, the current caretaker CM and Ma Foi K. Pandiarajan, the School Education Minister, all other members have been retained with their portfolios intact.
Palanisamy, who was favoured by both Jayalalithaa and Sasikala Natarajan had the support of 124 AIADMK MLAs, which rendered him the required strength within the party to form the government. 

Tamil Nadu Elections 2017

Tamil Nadu Assembly Election 2017 Imp. Links
CEO Tamil Nadu
Tamil Nadu Opinion Poll
Tamil Nadu Candidate List
Tamil Nadu MLA List
Tamil Nadu cabinet Ministers
Tamil Nadu Election Result
Tamil Nadu election schedule
Caste wise population/details of TNTN

Tamil Nadu Cabinet Ministers List With Portfolio 2017

Minister Name Minister Department
Edappadi Palaniswami Home, Finance, PWD, Irrigation, Highways, Public, Elections, Personnel
Dindigul Srinivasan Forest
Sengottaiyan School Education
O.S. Manian Handlooms
Sellur Raju Cooperation
C Vijaya Baskar Health
D Jayakumar Fisheries
M C Sampath Industries
Karupannan Environment
Thangamani Electricity
Velumani Municipal Administration
C.Ve Shanmugham Law
K.P. Anbazhagan Higher Education
Kamaraj Food and Civil Supplies
V. Saroja Social Welfare
K. Radhakrishnan Housing and Urban Development
Duraikannu Agriculture
Kadambur Raju Information and Publicity
R.B. Udhayakumar Revenue
Natarajan Tourism
K.C. Veeramani Commercial Taxes
K.T. Rajendra Balaji Milk and Dairy Development
P.Benjamin Minister for Rural Industries
Dr Nilofer Kafeel Minister for Labour
M.R.Vijayabhaskar Minister for Transport
Dr. M. Manikandan  Minister for Information Technology
V.M. Rajalakshmi Minister for Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare
G. Baskaran Minister for Khadi and Village Industries Board
Sevvoor S. Ramachandran Minister for Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments
S.Valarmathi Minister for Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare
P. Balakrishna Reddy Minister for Animal Husbandry

Jayalalithaa  (Chief Minister) Minister in charge for Public, IAS, IPS, IFS, General Administration, District Revenue Officers, Police and Home
O. Panneerselvam   Finance, Personnel and Administrative Reforms
Dindigul Srinivasan   Forest
Edappadi K. Palaniswami   Highways, Public works, and minor ports
Sellur K. Raju   Cooperation and labour
Thangamani   Electricity, prohibition and excise
V.P. Velumani   Municipal Administration, Rural Development and Implementation of Special Programme
D. Jayakumar   Fisheries
C.Ve. Shanmugam   Law, Courts and Prisons
K.P. Anbazhagan   Higher Education
Dr. V. Saroja   Social Welfare, Nutritious Noon Meal Programme
K.C. Karuppannan   Environment
M.C. Sampath   Industries
R. Kamaraj   Food, Civil Supplies and HR&CE
O.S. Manian   Handlooms and Textiles
Udumalai Radhakrishnan   Housing and Urban Development
C. Vijayabhaskar   Health and Family Welfare
S.P. Shanmuganathan   Milk and Dairy Development
R. Duraikannu   Agriculture and Animal Husbandry
Kadambur Raju   Information and Publicity
R.B. Udayakumar   Revenue
K.T. Rajenthra Bhalaji   Rural Industries
K.C. Veeramani   Commercial Taxes
P. Benjamin   School Education, Sports and Youth Welfare
Vellamandi N. Natarajan   Tourism
S. Valarmathi   Backward classes and minority welfare
V.M. Rajalakshmi   Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare
Dr. M. Manikandan   Information and Technology
M.R. Vijayabhaskar   Transport


Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

Bihar Polls


West Bengal Polls


AITC - 23.3%
INC+ - 6.1%
BJP+ - 70.6%

Total votes: 163
The voting for this poll has ended on: 07 Feb 2020 - 14:37

CEO & Voter List