You are here: Home State News -> Parliamentary Constituencies

Nandyal Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Nandyal Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Nandyal, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Nandyal MP, Issues Politi

Nandyal Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Nandyal Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Nandyal, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Nandyal MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019:


About the Constituency:

Situated in the Kurnool district of Andhra Pradesh is the Nandyal Lok Sabha constituency. It is one of the 42 Lok Sabha seats allotted to the southern Indian state. 1,358,711 is the total electorate count in the Nandyal Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 35). Out of these 668,917 number of electorates are males and the remaining 689,794 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.


Demographic and its Significance:

Located in the west-central parts of the state of Andhra Pradesh, the Kurnool district has the city of Kurnool as its administrative headquarters. With a population of 4,046,601, as per 2011 Census of India, Kurnool is basically an agrarian economy. Frequent disruptions are caused by the Maoists here, which is why the district is part of the Red Corridor.

Assembly Segments:

Out of the seven assembly segments which make up this constituency, only Nandikotkur is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste category.

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Nandyal parliamentary constituency.


Names of Assembly Constituencies



Nandikotkur (SC)






Political Significance:

Although the Telugu Desam Party has won a number of Lok Sabha elections from this constituency, the Nandyal constituency has been a seat of power for the Congress since its formation. Prominent leaders like Bhuma Nagi Reddy and S.P.Y. Reddy have been elected as MPs from this seat several times.

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

S.P.Y. Reddy



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Indian National Congress



Educational Qualification


Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

Lok Sabha 2019 Polls

Which Party Will Form Government in Lok Sabha Elections 2019?

BJP (NDA) - 63.4%
INC (UPA) - 28%
Third Front - 8.6%

Total votes: 917
The voting for this poll has ended on: 19 Apr 2019 - 00:00

CEO & Voter List