Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Machilipatnam Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Machilipatnam Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Machilipatnam, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Machili

Machilipatnam Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Machilipatnam Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Machilipatnam, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Machilipatnam MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019:


About the Constituency:

Fed by the Krishna River is the district of Krishna in Andhra Pradesh, which houses the Lok Sabha constituency of Machilipatnam. Machilipatnam is one of the 42 Lok Sabha seats which belongs to this southern Indian state. The total number of electorates in the Machilipatnam Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 29) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,251,053 of which 610,668 are males and 640,385 are females.


Demographic and Commercial Background :

With a total population of 4,529,009 (2011 data), the Krishna district is one of the most urbanised regions in the state. The city of Machilipatnam is the administrative seat of power in the district, and the city of Vijayawada is the commercial hub of the district, besides being the biggest city in the Krishna district. Though the bulk of the economy is supported by agricultural activities, a growing interest in trade and commerce is evident. Many industries such as the KCP Sugar Factory and the Bharat Electrical Limited in the Machilipatnam area are some of the most renowned businesses in the district.

Political Significance:

This seat of Machilipatnam has, since the 1996 Lok Sabha elections, alternated between the Telugu Desam Party and the Congress in successive elections.

Assembly Segments:

This constituency of Machilipatnam is made up of seven assembly segments, out of which Pamarru is reserved for SC candidates.

Names of Assembly Constituencies






Pamarru (SC)



 A look:  Sitting MP

Name of MP

Konakalla Narayana Rao



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Telugu Desam Party



Educational Qualification

Inter/ Higher Secondary


Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked





Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List