Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home State News -> Parliamentary Constituencies

Hindupur Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Hindupur Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Hindupur, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Hindupur MP, Issues Po

Hindupur Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Hindupur Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Hindupur, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Hindupur MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019:


About Hindupur:

This constituency covers a portion of the Anantapur district. With the city of Anantapur as the administrative headquarters of this district, this eponymous district is a part of the Red Corridor due to frequent infiltration by the Red Rebels. Covering a total area of 19,130 sq km, Anantapur is the largest district in the state.


About the Constituency:

One of the 42 Lok Sabha seats in the state of Andhra Pradesh is Hindupur. The Hindupur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 37) has a total of 1,377,610 electorates out of which 682,628 are females and 694,982 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.

Unknown facts:

As the Maoists and Naxals have hindered all prospects of economic stability or infrastructural growth in this district, Hindupur is economically underdeveloped. It has remained an agrarian economy with the presence of miniscule industries, and is thus one of the 13 districts in Andhra Pradesh to receive aid under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Significance about the Assembly Segments:

Seven legislative assembly segments comprise this parliamentary constituency of Hindupur, out of which the Vidhan Sabha seat of Madakasira is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste category.

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Hindupur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies


Madakasira (SC)







Political Background:

This parliamentary seat was a Congress stronghold since its inception, although since 1991 it has alternated between the Congress and the Telugu Desam Party.

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Kristappa Nimmala



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Telugu Desam Party



Educational Qualification


Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked





Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List