Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Chamarajanagar Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Chamarajanagar Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News Chamarajanagar, Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Karnataka Parliamentary Constituency details 2019,Chamarajanagar MP, Is

About the Constituency:

Coming into existence in the year 1962, the Chamarajanagar Parliamentary constituency is one of the 28 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state of Karnataka located in the southern regions of India. The total number of electorates in the Chamarajanagar Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 22) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,433,825 of which 730,258 are males and 703,567 are females. Chamarajanagar has been reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. This constituency is geographically located within the Chamarajanagar District in the state, which has the Chamarajanagar city as its administrative centre. It is a famous industrial city in the state of Karnataka.

Assembly Segments:

Eight Assembly segments comprise this Lok Sabha constituency, out of which four Assembly segments of Heggadadevankote, Nanjangud, Kollega and T. Narasipur are reserved for candidates of the so-called lower sections of the society.

Heggadadevankote (ST)

Nanjangud (SC)


T.Narasipur (SC)


Kollegal (SC)



About Chamarajanagar:

The district, housing a population of 1,020,962 according to the 2011 Census of India, is the third least populous district of Karnataka, after Kodagu and Bangalore Rural. Economically, the Chamarajanagar Parliamentary constituency relies on a strong industrial base, besides being famous for its dense forests which attract considerable tourism.

Political Background:

V. Srinivasa Prasad of the Congress has been elected to the Chamarajanagar parliamentary constituency as a Member of Parliament four times. 

Present Political Scenario:

BJP has nominated Krishna Murthy from here, whereas Congress has reposed faith in sitting MP, Dhruvanarayana. This being the home district of CM Siddramaiah, Congress may win this seat again

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Dhruva Narayana Rangaswamy



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Indian National Congress



Educational Qualification

Post Graduate

Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List