Election Results 2021 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home LK News |

BJP likely to announce first list of Lok Sabha candidates on Feb 27,political news,lok sabha polls 2014,RAJNATH SINGH ,NARENDRA MODI ,ARUN JAITLEY ,SUSHMA SWARAJ,ELECTION COMMITTEE,BJP

BJP first Lok Sabha candidates list by Feb 27

BJP 200x200New Delhi: BJP is likely to come out with its first list of Lok Sabha candidates on February 27 when the party's top leadership discusses the possible candidates at a meeting of the Central Election Committee here.

"First election comm(ittee) meeting is on 27th February," BJP leader Arun Jaitley said on twitter, adding that "hopefully that day" the party will come out with its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha polls.

Senior party leaders, including L K Advani, Rajnath Singh, Narendra Modi, Arun Jaitley, Sushma Swaraj, Murli Manohar Joshi besides others, who are part of the panel, will meet here to discuss and finalise the party's list of candidates.

Sources said the party will finalise the seats for its top leaders and some seats where the candidates are strong and there is no dispute on them.

 haryana-assembly-election-2014-updates-news-haryana-vidhan-sabha-election-2014-opinion-poll-exit-poll-haryana-election-results-live-2014Also Read:- Lok Sabha 2014 Updates| Opinion poll |Candidate list for upcoming elections|Election Schedule| National News 

Interacting with the public on social networking site Twitter, Jaitley also answered a host of queries posed to him where he expressed the hope that some expansion of NDA allies was possible but BJP was aiming to achieve the 272-plus figure and claimed it was close to it.

"With two months to go for elections, we are very close to achieving Mission 272+. Some expansion of allies possible," he said in another reply on Twitter.

Jaitley also said the party would get a "record number" of seats in Uttar Pradesh and "certainly double digit and may be a lot more" in West Bengal.

Source: NewsX

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List