Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home WB|

West Bengal 2016 Council of Ministers, West Bengal Cabinet Ministers list 2016, West Bengal Cabinet Ministers Portfolio List 2016, West Bengal Present/current Council of Ministers ,Who is in West Bengal government, Cabinet Ministers 2016, Portfolio of WB

West Bengal 2016 Council of Ministers, West Bengal Cabinet Ministers list 2016, West Bengal Cabinet Ministers Portfolio List 2016,  West Bengal Present/current Council of Ministers ,Who is in West Bengal government, Cabinet Ministers 2016, Portfolio of WB Ministers

Chief Minister of West Bengal : Mamata Banerjee

The elections were held on 16th May 2016 next elections would be held in apr-may 2021. This time TMC has swept the elections alone without any ally.

Other Highlights of West Bengal Elections 2016

  1. West Bengal Governor Keshri Nath Tripathi today dissolved the state Assembly ahead of the swearing-in of Mamata Banerjee and her cabinet members on 25th May 2016.
  2. Chief Minister Mamta Banerjee and 41 cabinet Ministers to take Oath today on 27th May 2016. This is a consecutive second term for the CM Mamta Banerjee. Among the 41 MLAs there will be 17 new faces.
  3. The New faces in the state cabinet include former Indian cricketer Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Shovandeb Chattopadhaya, Kolkata Mayor Shovan Chatterjee, Abani Mohan Joarder, Abdur Rezzak Mollah, Suvendu Adhikari, Rabindranath Ghosh, Churamani Mahato, James Kujur, Siddikullah Choudhury, Asima Patra, Ghulam Rabbani, Zakir Hossain, Sandhya Rani Tudu, singer Indranil Sen, Tapan Dasgupta and B Hansda.
  4. Banerjee said the portfolios are yet to be decided.
  5. Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, Union Minister Babool Supriyo, Bangladesh Industry Minister, Bhutan Prime Minister, Former Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Farooq Abdullah, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Singh Yadav had confirmed presence in the ceremony.

Minister in Charge

Trinamool Congress chief Mamata Banerjee will showcase her thumping victory in the West Bengal Assembly elections in what would be, as she described it, a “people’s swearing-in ceremony”. The who’s who of national politics will be invited — including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, Railway Minister Suresh Prabhu among a host of BJP Union ministers, AICC chairperson Sonia Gandhi, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and RJD chief Lalu Prasad. “It’s going to be a long list,” said a Trinamool leader.


Here is West Bengal Cabinet Ministers list 2011

Chief Minister : Mamta Banerjee

41 Ministers More to be Given Portfolios Today


Other Important links

  1. CEO West Bengal 
  2. West Bengal Opinion Poll 
  3. West Bengal Candidate List 
  4. West Bengal election schedule 
  5. West Bengal MLA List 
  6. West Bengal cabinet Ministers
  7. West Bengal Election Result


Here is the list of council of ministers of 2016

Ministers Ministries/Portfolios
Amit Mitra The economist-turned-politician was the Finance Minister in first sticnt of Trinamool government He is the incumbent MLA in the West Bengal Assembly from the Khardaha constituency.
Partha Chatterjee Elected from Behala Paschim, Mr. Chatterjee held various portfolios such as commerce and industry, public enterprises, information technology and parliamentary affairs.
Subrata Mukherjee The former minister of health and Panchayat was elected from Ballygunge constituency.
Sovandeb Chatterjee The MLA from Rashberi is a first-time minister.
Suvendu Adhikari He represents Tamluk and is a first-time minister.
Goutam Deb He was in-charge of North Bengal Development in the previous term and represents Dabgram-Phulbari constituency.
Abani Joardar This Krishna Nagar Uttar MLA is a first-time minister.
Bratya Basu This Dum Dum MLA was handling the education portfolio and later tourism in the last government.
Sovan Chatterjee He is the Mayor of Kolkata. He was elected from Behala Purba constituency.
Abdur Rezzak Mollah This former CPI(M) leader joined Trinamool Congress months before the elections. He won from Bhangar.
Jyotipriyo Mullick This is the second term for Mullick who represents Habra.
Binay Barman He got elected from Mathabhanga and is a new minister.
Rabindranath Ghosh Another new minister, he represents Natabari.
Santiram Mahato This new minister is from Gopiballavpur constituency.
Tapan Dasgupta He was elected from Saptagram constituency.
Churamani Mahato He is an MLA from Kumargram constituency.
James Kujur He was elected from Kumargram constituency.
Siddiquallah Chowdhury He represents Mangalkote in the Assembly.
Ashima Patra He represents Dhanikhali in the Assembly.
Bachhu Hansda He represents Tapan in the Assembly.
Ghulam Rabbani He represents Goalpokhar in the Assembly.
Zakir Hossain He represents Jangipur in the Assembly.
Laxmi Ratan Shukla Elected from Howrah North, all-rounder Shukla recently retired from all forms of cricket.
Indranil Sen He represents Jangipur in the Assembly.
Sandharani Tudu He represents Chandannagar in the Assembly.
Firhad Hakim He represents Manbazar in the Assembly.
Shashi Panja She was a former Minister of State and had independent charge of the women & child welfare ministry. She represents Shyampukur constituency.
Sadhan Pande This former Minister for Consumer Affairs & Self Help Group & Self-Employment won from Maniktala constituency.
Moloy Ghatak Earlier the Minister for Labour and ESI Department, he was elected from Asanol North constituency.
Chandranath Sinha This former minister for fisheries was elected from Bolpur constituency.
Rajib Banerjee This former Irrigation Minister represents Domjur constituency.
Ashish Banerjee This former Health Minister now represents Rampurhat constituency.
Purnendu Bose This former Labour Minister won from Rajarhat-Gopalpur constituency.
Manturam Pakhira Elected from Kakdwip, he was a junior minister in-charge of Sunderbans Development.
Soumen Mahapatra The Pingala MLA earlier held the Water Resources Investigation & Development portfolio.
Swapan Debnath He is former Minister for Micro and Small Scale Enterprises and Textile from Purbasthali South constituency.
Arup Roy The Howrah Central MLA was previously the minister for Agricultural Marketing
Arup Biswas The former minister for Youth Affairs and Housing won in Tollygunge constituency.
Giasuddin Mollah The former Minority Affairs minister was elected from Magrahat constituency.
Javed Khan He was the former Minister for Disaster Management and is from Kasba constituency.
Shyamal Santra He represents Kotulpur constituency.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List